Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great value and location (not for basic Americans)

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I was a little hesitant about booking here after reading some reviews but really enjoyed my stay. This is my interpretation, if you are looking for luxury and a staff that will greet you with a big ole smile, than this is not your place and you should book at the 4 seasons. This is a 3 star hotel people, set your expectations accordingly. If you want a clean room that is pretty nice, comfortable and of descent European size than stay here. The staff wasn't unfriendly like I read, they took care of my basic requests which is all I was expecting, and actually went above and beyond that. The location is a short walk to many (most) city attractions. I think walking 12 minutes to Marienplatz is not long especially when you get to walk through parks, museums, historic buildings and high end shops. Trust me I love hotels that take care of me but this is a nice value option so you can splurge on nice dinners, drinks, tours and museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We hope to welcome you soon. Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your five of five stars! Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff is very friendly, the room is clean, but the shower place is small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are happy about your great rating! Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
3 out of 5
by darren

Pick Your Hotels Wisely. I Regret Staying Here

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I have been traveling for business & personal for five years. I'm not impressed w/ this hotel for these reasons: 1. The hotel has an antiquated key box for those that come in after the front desk closes. Why? Even cheap hotels in Ukraine have 24 hour front desk! 2. Front entrance is dark and a new guest coming in to get their key could get attacked there and no front desk supervision is dangerous given the increased terrorist attacks in the last year in Germany! 3. Front desk seemed annoyed when I asked for restaurant recommendations considering there are no dinners hours at the hotel. 4. Restaurants limited. Old Town 15-20 minute walk. 5. Room did not have a secondary lock on the door - again lack of concern for security. 6. Bed was hard and pillows were like a feather with no support. I asked for a firm pillow and staff provided the same kind and brought it to the room knocked and came into my room before I could respond! Very Rude! 7. Annoying ala cart pricing. They make you think you're getting a deal and I didn't see the value. 8. No free breakfast! What is up with that?! 9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and the feedback about it. Unfortunately it is not positive. We are sorry for that. Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed three nights at thr Golden Leaf. Very good location for getting to sights with an easy 15 minute walk or quicker by tram. There are a few very good restaurants in the neghborhood frequented by locals. The transport to the airport super easy. The room is cozy - smallish - but well valued. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Basic WLAN came with the price and thereis coffee and fruits/pastries in lobby area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Octoberfest

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Fairly close to Old Town.
Cons: AC, breakfast, internet access
Very expensive during Oktoberfest. Prices for the hotel where jacked up. No AC & it was warm at the end of September 76 degrees. Can't imagine this hotel during the summer. WI-Fi was very spotty and they charged more for good access. No breakfast included which these days is normal. All-in all not great. Young girl at front desk very helpful & nice. Fairly close to old town square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Good for the price. Subway is close by and parking is limited
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not good very poor attention to detail. Asked for non feather bedding and because they fail to carry out the request returned to England very ill to the point I was at the doctors the next day. Munich is a rip of during Octoberfest and it is quite clear that the Germans still don't like us. Return? Never ! And certainly not to The Golde Leaf Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel-Brilliant Location

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, Price and Staff.
Cons: More english TV channels. Complimentary breakfast.
Location: Very Central.
Have stayed before some years ago so knew what a great location for reaching all the city attractions. Clean rooms, caring staff and good price completed a lovely stay. We will be back.
1 out of 5
by M O from London

Smelly bathroom preventing sleep.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located close to a metro station, there was no complimentary breakfast. The room and bed were both small. The biggest let down was the smell from the bathroom. The hotel was expensive. I would never stay at this hotel again.