Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel that retains traditional 5-star service

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Only my arrival was disappointing, because I had to wait a long time to check in and a man pushed in while the front desk clerks didn't correct him to serve me instead, so I had to wait even longer. Other than that, the rest of the stay was good. The room let in a lot of natural sunlight, and had a lot of lighting options also. The bathroom was spacious and in good working order. One great luxury was that the bath tub filled up quickly and bath salts were provided upon request. The location of the hotel is quiet and safe, yet conveniently close to boutiques and other shops. The roof top bar provides a quaint view of the city, while the bar on the ground floor offers fast and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Anita Wandinger, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, Thank you very much for your positive evaluation and also for choosing the Hotel Bayerischer Hof for your visit in Munich. It is good to read that almost everything was to your full satisfaction and that you had an enjoyable time with us. Firstly, we are delighted to hear that you liked our central location, your room and the spacious bathroom. It is great that you were able to enjoy the amazing view across the city at our Blue Spa restaurant. Thank you for your positive comments on our service at the falk´s bar which we gladly forwarded. However, I was very concerned reading your remark about our front desk agents. Please let me assure you that professional and friendly service is of high importance to us and your descriptions do not match our philosophy by any means. Please accept my sincere apologies for any troubles you were confronted with. Hoping to welcome you back in the near future, we remain with kindest regards, Anita Wandinger, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent hotel in a great area. We had a wonderful stay! Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Anita Wandinger, Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very pleased on reading your positive feedback and even more about the fact that you have felt so comfortable with us during your stay. Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us and other travellers. We are glad to hear that you liked the central location and our property designed by outstanding architects. Thanking you again for your time and hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Bayerischer Hof in the near future we remain With kindest regards Anita Wandinger Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
german style.you cannot love german past all together
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Anita Wandinger, Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that we fulfilled all your expectations. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Bayerischer Hof in the near future, we remain with kindest regards, Anita Wandinger Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a short stay with my 2 kids .. the overall experience was excellent but the only thing i asked for a jounior suite for me and the kids the beds were not enough for us they had to sleep togather in one bed. So for the next time i prefer to book a bigger suit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wonderful city, wonderful hotel, wonderful staff! The hotel staff surprised my son and myself with a cake on our birthday, very nice! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location by Marienplatz

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Had a great stay. The rooftop bar and restaurant have fantastic views. The rooms are small, if you are accustomed to huge American hotel rooms. But they are more than adequate. Bathrooms are updated with a great soaking tub. Overall had a wonderful stay. So convenient of a location to the Marienplatz station. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Anita Wandinger, Hotel Management
Dear bmeghost, thank you for taking time to share your feedback referring to your stay on this platform. We are delighted to read you felt comfortable during your stay with us and did not miss anything. We especially like the fact that you enjoyed our rooftop bar including the unique view over Munich provided from there. Moreover, it is great to read that you were overall satisfied with your room, even though the size was not comparable to some American hotel rooms you might have slept in. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again, hoping to confirm your last impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Anita Wandinger Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of everything in center

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Simply great service, friendly and professional with high standards.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Service, service, service

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The service was really outstanding (except for at the pool restaurant). The concierge services were really exceptional, we definitely asked at lot of them and they delivered. The bellhop was the nicest man! I also got a massage, which was reasonably priced and good. The pool and spa are beautiful. Would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by sherif

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
great service , phenomenal location, however the rooms and bathrooms are a little dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Top class hotel with all facilities

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and prompt help with car and bags on arrival
Location: Central Munich
Well located, helpful staff with an excellent pool and good restaurants. An easy walk to main shopping sites in Munich and close to the Nationaltheater, Dom and Residenz.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Innegrit Volkhardt, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you very much for your time to comment on your stay with us. We are very pleased on reading your positive feedback and even more about the fact that you have felt so comfortable with us during your stay. We are very proud to hear that you could enjoy your time here in Munich and the fact that you liked our location as well as the services in our house. We are continuously working on providing you and our guests an exceptional service and memorable experiences when staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Your Innegrit Volkhardt General Manager