Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Comfortable hotel in very good location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Central heating made it a bit stuffy.
Location: 5 minute walk to Marienplatz.
Excellent help from front desk. Good location near Marienplatz. Nice restaurant where staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, easy walk to most attractions in old town. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. Our room was a bit dated but large and quite comfortable. We would stay here again if we return to Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: convenient
The hotel is located in a great location. Parking is outstanding. The staff is friendly. Very easy to walk to all of the popular places in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good value, centrally located

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The fantastic staff, complementary coffee & minibar
Cons: The single beds are a bit narrow, and it would be nice to not have to to the lobby for an iron/ironing board or a larger bath towel
Location: Downtown Munich - great shopping and sightseeing a short walk away!
Check-in was smooth - the staff was very friendly and hospitable despite the late hour (11pm). The complementary minibar was fantastic! A nice breakfast with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes is included. My only complaints would be that the room and bed were a bit small (though comfortable), and that there is no ironing board and iron provided in the room, and that the bath towels were on the small side (though you can get a bathrobe from reception). Overall, a nice hotel at a fair price. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Excellent stay in downtown Munich

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Excellent facility and the most helpful staff. It's in an excellent part of town and the hotel is quaint and high quality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Comfortable well located hotel in old town Munich. Within easy walk of public transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Hotel Torbraeu****, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good review. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior historical hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Gracious staff, excellent breakfast, excellent room, excellent location with convenient S train stop near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel in City Center

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is in great condition, highly maintained!
Location: Perfect location in City Center!
This is a great Hotel located in Munich City Center. Very clean, beautiful rooms with large walk in shower. The hotel has an interesting history and really added to our stay. The breakfast is also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Hotel Torbraeu**** Munich, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for your great review. Kind regads
5 out of 5
by Aki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bob

Excellent Hotel, no complaints, but don't overpay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
There has been a hotel on this site since 900AD (ish) so they know what they are doing! Great central location, clean, comfortable - everything you'd expect st this level. We had a Junior Suite (Room 401) which we found small for the money spent. A very small living room didn't add much value - more like a hallway really, and the bedroom was just normal size. Bathroom was enormous, with a large shower and separate corner bath. Two Bavarian rubber ducks were a nice welcoming touch. Room and hotel was spotless, breakfast (included) was fantastic - variety, quality, value. Staff excellent. We paid €375 per night - more than I've ever paid for a hotel room (a lot more) - but it was a special occasion and I wanted to splurge. Allowing that it was a latest minute booking for Munich in early August ... peak, peak season ... a top class hotel in a perfect location ... it was just about good value for money. I imagine most people paid a lot less than we did. If you can stay there for anywhere around €170 to €200.... grab it! You will not be sorry.