Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place to stay during the Christmas Market. Nice, comfortable and elegant hotel with great amenities. Did not get a chance to eat or drink in any of their onsite venues so cannot comment on them. Wish they were a little lighter on the signature scents in the hallways though, as they were a bit overpowering at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location and convenience
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Nearby many attractions
Our room was small but very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great and convenient location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Munich!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Loved staying there and would definitely stay here again. Hotel restaurant was also very good. Wish the bed was a bit more comfortable, and the comforter/duvet was large enough for the size of the bed instead of being individual single size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel...the style, staff, location!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Loved the hotel...the style, staff, location......GREAT City Centre location! I was Courtyard Side and truly would request the same room again....6th floor room 601. I will definitely stay here again....I travel to Munich 5 to 6 times a year. Overall an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and very well located boutique hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, right next to the Viktualienmarkt (food market); great service. Loved the room styling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place is NOT cheap by any means however I was really impressed. Great location, HUGE room, and very nice decoration. Best hotel in munich !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel but Beds not enough comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall Louis hotel is one of the best hotel in Munich, excellent location, the restaurant is absolutely delicious and also in room service. I'm travelling all over EMEA and US every week and the room service was the best one I did with one of the best sashimi plate. This is my 2 nd time in this place and maybe 10th time in the sister hotel Corttina. My only recommandation is regarding BEDS : they are not comfortable enough you need to do something on this especially with the standing of the hotel. I love this place like in my top 5 hotels but the beds is recurring problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal choice!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased. Right in the middle of everything. Marienplatz, viktualien market, Augustiner beir garten. Just perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Quick one day transit through Munich

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very efficient if somewhat cool reception staff. Nice room with view of Viktualinmarkt. Easy walk to Marian Platz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central city hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent staff and excellent facilities. Upgrade room and go for a middle floor with Juliet balconies... Keep doors closed at night as Market can get a bit noisy, but the morning hustle and bustle is a pleasure to listen too over croissant and coffee. Excellent hotel