Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located hence over priced.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not much can change as the hotel is hemmed in by buildings very close by and teh courtyard facing rooms have no courtyard view really.
Great location but hence the rooms are overpriced for the type of hotel that Louis Hotel is. In spite of paying top dollar already for this time of the year, the front office staff were willing to change the facing for a further charge of Euro40 per night only. On principle, I refused.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi was problematic....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location & hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location, very nice room. staff was very helpful
Location: Viktualienmarkt across the street. Marienplatz, Glockenspiel, restaurants & lots of shopping are a short walk away. Walking distance to Hofbrauthaus.
Checking in was quick and easy. Woman checking us in was very nice & informative. The hotel has two entrances on two different streets. Our taxi let us off about 1/2 block away stating his cab couldn't go any further down the street for some reason. After checking in a sweet treat & card for 2 free cocktails of the day were delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant ease

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely place to relax in the heart of the city. Perfect after an intense week of work. A casual elegance that puts one at ease.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Great hotel in the heart of Munich

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
When booking my trip to Munich, I went back and forth between the Luis hotel and other options in the area that may have been slightly less, but a little bit of a walk from Marienplatz. I couldn't be happier with the decision to stay at the Luis Hotel. Not only is the location fantastic… the entire experience was excellent. The hotel is located right next to the local market, the Viktualienmarkt, and backs up to Marienplatz. Most attractions are an easy walk away, and the area has all the dining (and drinking) options one could hope for. The local subway stop is a 3 minute walk from the hotel entrance, so getting to and from the airport and other areas of town couldn't have been easier. The hotel itself has a modern, business feel, while retaining a boutique-like experience. Everything is squeaky-clean and the hole hotel smells really good. The room bathroom was great, with a very nice shower, and even had a heated mirror to prevent mirror fog. I can't recommend the Luis hotel enough. If/when I return to Munich, I know I'll be staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Perfect location, spacious room, great breakfast buffet, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Centrally located, wonderful design and very comfortable hotel. Very helpful and friendly service. Ask for room 509 which is huge and facing the viktualienmarkt (we got it as an upgrade for being vip+ of Expedia!!)
5 out of 5
by Selene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A boutique hotel in a the heart of Munich

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Louis is an excellent hotel in a superb location in the center of the old town in Munich. The rooms are beautiful and, in general, the service is excellent. The price is not modest but is ok for the location. The only challenges are that the breakfast is odd, with a buffet that is too influenced by the Japanese focus of the kitchen and the rooms are too warm (a problem the front desk was not able to fix). That said the Louis is an excellent choice for those who want an old town location in the heart of Munich.