Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Stay!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved our stay! Amazing staff, nice rooms and can't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel - great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Louis. Location is marvellous - close to the beautiful inner city of Munich - walk to most place s or use the hotel's bikes to cycle through the English Gardens. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Location!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Walking distance to a lot of markets, churches and great landmarks. We were upgraded at no charge and staff was helpful. They helped with booking tours and took the time to show us important spots to see.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Excellent hotel despite initial complicatio

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel. My arrival was frustrating in that they had overbooked so the first night I was moved to a sister property, the Cortina, which was not on the same level. That said, the LOuis upgraded me and handled it very well. And it is a lovely hotel and probably the quietest hotel room I've ever had. So I give them credit for comfort and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located hence over priced.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not much can change as the hotel is hemmed in by buildings very close by and teh courtyard facing rooms have no courtyard view really.
Great location but hence the rooms are overpriced for the type of hotel that Louis Hotel is. In spite of paying top dollar already for this time of the year, the front office staff were willing to change the facing for a further charge of Euro40 per night only. On principle, I refused.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location was ideal for first time visitors. Staff very helpful with dinner suggestions, cans, etc.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi was problematic....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location & hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location, very nice room. staff was very helpful
Location: Viktualienmarkt across the street. Marienplatz, Glockenspiel, restaurants & lots of shopping are a short walk away. Walking distance to Hofbrauthaus.
Checking in was quick and easy. Woman checking us in was very nice & informative. The hotel has two entrances on two different streets. Our taxi let us off about 1/2 block away stating his cab couldn't go any further down the street for some reason. After checking in a sweet treat & card for 2 free cocktails of the day were delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels