Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great hotel with excellent services

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I always like Manarin Oriental as the services is outstanding and the staffs are all very helpful. I also like the location which is very near to everwhere.
5 out of 5
by stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Perfect stay in Munich

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely big bed, clean linen everyday and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia.

Expensive luxury

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I have no complains about hotel It’s bit pricey if you have traveled other places in world. I would expect atleast complementary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Your Mandarin Oriental, Munich Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We will consider reviewing our breakfast offers. Meanwhile, we offer different overnight packages on our website and per telephone, including free breakfast. Our reservation team will be happy to assist you finding your perfect package for your next visit. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your Mandarin Oriental, Munich Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best of the Rest

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The whole package was excellent
Cons: Nothing.
Excellent hotel. All Staff including the Manager were attentive, made you feel welcomed and special in their attention to detail. The cleanliness and comfort of the hotel was excellent. There was just nothing amiss. I would recommend them to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything Old Town!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel staff was the best I've ever experienced. Any tickets or passes we needed were fullfilled on the spot. Their restaurant recommendations were perfect. So helpful and friendly! Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Mandarin Oriental Munich - very nice

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Once again, the Mandarin stands out for highly personalized service and excellent quality. I challenge anyone to find a hotel with better service. Nice also to have Matsuhisa restaurant on site. The location in Munich is ideal, a short walk to the Rathaus. I look forward to returning!
4 out of 5
by Omidreza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strong brand, but small property, rooms aging

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very good service recovery and staff go all out to be of help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasn't available so they upgraded our room to a beautiful junior suite with a charming Christmas tree. The service at this hotel is unparalleled.