Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with a great staff and is walking distance from many major attractions. If you enjoy a European breakfast, this hotel had the best breakfast of any we stayed at during our three-week visit to Germany. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we return to Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fabulous Small Hotel Excellent Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Plazl is a terrofic hotel. From the momemt i arroved in the early mornimg all the staff were friendly attentive and helpful. The rrceptiom was able and happy to get me my room early do. I could relax before starting the day. Although there is sim construction in the street once you enter the hotelyou don't hear it. Tge receotion room and bar a really nice plenty of room. To st have a drink or coffee. All very moderm skeek and well done. My toom was super largeight clean beaitiful linens and pilllows an expansive batgroom with a karge deep tub a rain shower head and hand held shower and many toweks lovely organic fluid soaps shampoos etc and a bidet The air conditioning was quiet and perfect Tge room. Was made up promptly every morning the location is perfect for everything many restaurants shoos all around, 2 minute walk to public transportation, Marienplatz, Viktualien markt and more The museums are walkable distance.This a a great small hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is close to the Munich attractions. The rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast was great but very expensive at 29 euros per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Heiko Buchta - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would appreciate to welcome you at Platzl Hotel, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Overall a good place to stay. There is just no closet/drawer/or even a spot on the ground to put our clothes in. There was construction around the hotel when we were there and it was very noisy and inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Heiko Buchta - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this great review. I am glad to read that you had a good time with us. We offer different room categories. In the smaller one the wardrobe is very small, also. The constructions at the street are from the city of Munich, we can't influence it but we are indeed very happy when it will be finished the next time. Best regards from Munich, Heiko Buchta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central position

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was no folder with printed information about hotel facilities in the room - problem if one does not use a tablet (supplied) or smart TV?
Location: Very central location.
What I would expect for a hotel with this rating. The bonus was that the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Heiko Buchta - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A Londoner, Thank you very much for this great review. As an reason of environment, we do not have any guest information sheets in the room. There is only a tablet with all information on it. Your staff will assist if your guests need help with to use it. We would appreciate to welcome you at Platzl Hotel, again. Best regards from Munich, Heiko Buchta - General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great location for touring Munich! Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
One night in Munich and this was perfect! Close to main attractions, close to trains, close to everything you'd want. Room was great for family of 4. Breakfast was incredible!! Worth every Euro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

very convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: Provide some info materials in the lobby about this city which is really very interesting with history, culture and current happenings.
Right in the middle of the old town center, the Marienplatz. We only needed to walk 5 min. to reach the opera house which was our main purpose of visiting Munich this time. Lots of interesting shopping to do all within walking distance. Plenty of eating places, small bakeries, coffee shops around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Platzl Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The location is the best.
Cons: Air conditioning needs to be updated.
Location: Theaters and Restaurants are within walking distance.
The Hotel is so convenient located. One can walk to town in short distance and to the Opera House only in 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Heiko Buchta - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marion, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you had a good time with us. My sincerely apologize for the trouble with the air conditioning. We are try to fix it, but it is more complicated than we thought. We would appreciate to welcome you again. Best regards from Munich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel! Friendly staff, very clean , and excellent location close to all the attractions in the old city center of Munich. Also close to the u-Bahn and s-Bahn station for anything else that isn't walkable. Really enjoyed my stay and would absolutely recommend this hotel!