Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Near to everything owner met us at Doir everything

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The owner met us as soon as we arrived showed us the apartment, it was very comfortable had all we needed , close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would be glad to welcome you soon again
5 out of 5
by Craig

Perfect Stay for Cologne's Dom & Christmas Market!

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our one-night stay while visiting the Cathedral & Christmas Markets in Cologne was wonderful and this was the perfect place for both! With a very close view of the Cathedral from the balcony, we enjoyed snacks and drinks in the shadows of the 'Dom' both day and night. The location is adjacent to the Hauptbahnhof as well as several parking ramps and convenient to all the major attractions. Although a bit light in decor, the room was very comfortable, laid out well with lots of windowed walls, and very spacious. All told, this place is hard to beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We would be glad to welcome you soon again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Business trip

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
We stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a conference in Dusseldorf so it was really convenient to just walk the 400m to the train station each day. Lots of restaurants nearby for dinner and quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
No reception desk. Has to stock the luggage in the dirty fast food joint. Room is OK but overpriced. Staff are nice but not in hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sadie

Home away from home

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
A great little apartment right in the heart of downtown Cologne. This place is walking distance from everything, and across the street from the famous Dom cathedral. I stayed here for a week and it was just right. This is not your typical hotel, and it might not be for everyone. Don't book here if you want room service, daily cleanings, an attached spa, or hotel staff to hold your hand throughout your trip. Proceed with caution if you don't speak the language - there's no front desk, so check-in is at the kebab place next door and can get confusing. But if you're the independent type that wants a home base to return to after a day of exploring this exciting and historic city, I cannot recommend First Domizil highly enough.
5 out of 5
by Sasinboon

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
So good
4 out of 5
by Majed

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
No wifi
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Pressath, GE

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
My family stayed here, 2 adults 1 teen and 1 pre-teen. There is plenty of space, very contemporary. Comfortable. Stocked with dished and utensils, cookware. Great coffee. Very late convenience store right across the street. Wi-Fi was good. Hot during the summer. No AC. No true blinds. I recommend eye shades, the sun comes right in. The owner is very friendly. A little harder to find than I thought. Public parking is available a block or so down the street.
4 out of 5
by Sally from San Francisco

Great location but check in was stressful

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
First domizil was home away from home with spacious rooms and kitchen. The check-in was stressful as there is no front desk. It was voicemail every time I called the phone number listed on the reservation confirmation. Housecleaning is weekly.