Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is a beautiful hotel right on the beach front staff are friendly and attentive the only complaint i have is that you will never have a hot meal i tbe restaurant because for some reason the food is always served luke warm. So for me this was the only down side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BC. Canada

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location is a little out of the way but this in itself was ideal as everything is quieter. They have tennis courts, mini gulf, pool, hot tub.
The hotel is situated a little away from the centre of things. Saying that it is very quiet the beach was wonderful to walk on and lots of boardwalks if you want to avoid the sand. The lobby is very clean and checkin was quick. The room we had was very clean with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and the beach. Breakfast in the morning was great you could ask for anything better. Would I stay again, definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fab hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Took ferry ride to Tavira (island). €2 each for return trip - passing nature reserve with flamingos! Also visited Forte at Castro Marim
We had a lovely week here. Hotel staff all friendly and helpful. Room was kept clean by lovely chambermaids - if you wanted they would tidy every day. Buffet breakfast was included. Lots of choice from continental to full English. We also ate two evenings at hotel restaurant- €21 per person for buffet or the a la carte option. We chose buffet both evenings as there was 3 courses with lots of choice. But there were several restaurants within short walking distance too - which were great and reasonable price. We were lucky with the weather! Very hot on several days and we were able to enjoy the beach - just a short walk along the boardwalk from hotel. NB there was no shade on beach - as traders gone at end of season - so couldn't hire umbrella/canopy. Around the hotel pool though there were plenty of loungers and shade from palm trees and umbrellas. Our only gripe (and it's only a small one) would be that the outdoor pool was just too cold in October - as not heated. But every thing else here was great. Music/entertainment in the bar area most evenings. DVDs available free from reception - and a quite room with books / newspapers (in several languages). Didn't use the hotel spa facilities as thought it a bit expensive- (and we hadn't budgeted for that) - but it looked very good. And plenty of guests were using it. Would definitely go back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel backing onto beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Very beautiful inside and out. Wonderful buffet meals, large modern clean rooms with sea views.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: Location is fairly quiet. Small shops and restaurants nearby. Hotel does provide some trips to nearby resorts by minibus, for no extra charge.
beautiful hotel, excellent food, large rooms with balcony, wonderful sea views as hotel backs onto beach and pathway runs from hotel to beach, surrounded by beautiful green trees and shrubs. Lovely pool with spacious bathing areas. Staff were always helpful. Fairly quiet area as this is the only large hotel in this area, but lovely streets and restaurants nearby. Perfect relaxing holiday! Would definitely go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach..

Posted May 15, 2016
Ideal hotel for a beach holiday or you would need a hire car or taxi. Lovely clean hotel lovely spa and friendly staff. The only issues was the menu in the a la cart restaurant was a bit limited and breakfast was not refilled when they had run out.. And they didn't have an iron to use. Otherwise a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Great area

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is well located for beach and exploring the Eastern Algarve and just 1 hour from Seville. With a very good selection of quality and casual restaurants I would not recommend full board
4 out of 5
by John from Dundee.

Eastern Algarve - well worth a visit.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good quality 4* hotel. Staff were excellent . The beach is the main plus point of the hotel. Altura has some good restaurants but is very quiet mid October . This was our first visit to the eastern Algarve, we now intend to visit regularly .
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Surrey

Great escape

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great value and brilliant location
4 out of 5
by Vitaliya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Excellent quiet location

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Our second stay at this hotel did not disappoint, excellent quiet location.