Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel backing onto beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Very beautiful inside and out. Wonderful buffet meals, large modern clean rooms with sea views.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: Location is fairly quiet. Small shops and restaurants nearby. Hotel does provide some trips to nearby resorts by minibus, for no extra charge.
beautiful hotel, excellent food, large rooms with balcony, wonderful sea views as hotel backs onto beach and pathway runs from hotel to beach, surrounded by beautiful green trees and shrubs. Lovely pool with spacious bathing areas. Staff were always helpful. Fairly quiet area as this is the only large hotel in this area, but lovely streets and restaurants nearby. Perfect relaxing holiday! Would definitely go again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach..

Posted May 15, 2016
Ideal hotel for a beach holiday or you would need a hire car or taxi. Lovely clean hotel lovely spa and friendly staff. The only issues was the menu in the a la cart restaurant was a bit limited and breakfast was not refilled when they had run out.. And they didn't have an iron to use. Otherwise a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sinili

Rentoutumisloma

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Hinta-laatusuhde hyvä. Huone ja hotelli siisti ja merinäköala upea. Henkilöstön palvelualttiudessa toivomisen varaa vs neljän tähden hotelli.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa C.

Great winterbreak

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Ebookers
All over the hotel was great. Super location with the beach. In low season nice calm and not crowded. Little desapointment was the indoor pool. You have to pay extra and use a swimming cap, so we couldn't use it. Outside swimming was too cold. I will recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amadeu from Rio de janeiro

Férias em Portugal.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Melhor não poderia ser,excelente hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Great area

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is well located for beach and exploring the Eastern Algarve and just 1 hour from Seville. With a very good selection of quality and casual restaurants I would not recommend full board
4 out of 5
by John from Dundee.

Eastern Algarve - well worth a visit.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good quality 4* hotel. Staff were excellent . The beach is the main plus point of the hotel. Altura has some good restaurants but is very quiet mid October . This was our first visit to the eastern Algarve, we now intend to visit regularly .
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Surrey

Great escape

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great value and brilliant location
4 out of 5
by Vitaliya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels