Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

stopover

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the overall cleaness and vibe
Cons: I do not see any need for improvements
Location: I do not know
I had no issues even when I called to let them know I was running way late and could not get there until 4AM. Clean place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Pers are welcome just expensive add on.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with the pet friendly room but wasn't aware that there would be a $16 fee for one dog. Also did not know that cats weren't allowed. Wifi worked but only one device at a time.
2 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from Bay Area

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean - Manager was very nice kind and conscious about the cleanliness and comfort of hotel!
4 out of 5
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carole from Redding, CA

mini vacation

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick business trip. But the room made it feel like a mini vacation. Very nice reception and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by michelle from Redding

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay went very well. The receptionist was extremely helpful and kind. She made our stay a positive one and we felt very welcomed. The room was clean and very well kept. They even had the room heated ahead of arrival!! Breakfast included a lot to choose from and too much to list. Great stay.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Bacon Rind Flat, Nevada

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We made the drive to Alturas from Washoe Co. to hear an artist performing at the Niles Hotel. The room was available as soon as we arrived and check in was easy. We had two dogs with us that raise the rate an extra $30. This time of the year (December)Alturas was in the 30's during the day and well below freezing at night. Consequently the parking lot was a sheet of ice that required careful stepping. The room was comfortable and warm. Logging into the wifi was problematic but once in, it was fast enough. There were sufficient towels and coffee service in the room. The breakfast room by the office was clean and well stocked.
4 out of 5
by Clay from NEWBERG OREGON

WARM

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
FRIENDLY SERVICE WAS GREAT TO HAVE A WARM COMFORTABLE ROOM IT WAS -5 DEGREES WHEN WE AWOKE IN THE MORNING BUT NICE AND WARM IN THE ROOM.