Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Older place, but clean with a very nice staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: There was an indoor and outdoor pool and that our room was right across from the pool entrance. The staff was very nice and they had a great breakfast
Cons: I wish smoking was not allowed in the common areas such as the pool. I don't want my child subject to smoke and the inherent issues it can cause.
Location: There is a Dollar General and Wal Mart right across the street; plenty of eating places around.
The breakfast was good, there was an indoor and outdoor pool which was a plus. The staff was very nice. We had one issue that they resolved 15 minutes after we notified them of it. My only complaint was that smoking was allowed by the pool. From where our room is we had to walk by the pool to get to the lobby for breakfast so if someone was smoking by the pool we had to walk through the smoke to get to breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Jeri Hughes, Hotel Management
THANK YOU for staying with us. I appreciate all of your feedback and we will see if we can make a designated smoking area. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa,FL

Great clean hotel, super friendly front desk help,

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel check in Lady was awesome. Nights were quiet and room was in excellent shape and well taken care of.
Cons: Hours of breakfast, caters more for super early risers and contract workers who stay here all the time. Another half hour wouldn't hurt regular guestf
Location: Centrally located, not much to do, if you don't know the area you won't know where anything is anyway.
Had a couple nights to kill and this place was Amazing for that, very very clean, no smells, room was great and comfortable, super place to stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jeri Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Because of your feedback we are happy to say that we are now open later for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altus, OK

Nice hotel, close to food, groceries, gas

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel, with an excellent staff. I will stay here everytime I come to Altus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jeri, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hitlk

Posted Jun 2, 2017
No pet fee! Great breakfast Great atmosphere Will stay here everytime wear in Altus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Jeri Hughes, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us. Please come back anytime!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was out of order

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Keep a better tap on the pool maint.
Location: ok.
Not what I was expecting. Have to say that the rooms were very clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Nice hotel clerk very helpful,

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I got good assistance from clerk however seemed to miss maid service and had to make my own bed but she gave me fresh towels as I am not one of the people that like to re-use a towel the next day. Lobby was nice but saw a lot of loose trash around building. Restroom shower had a very loose handle and the curtin rod had a piece that was slipping off.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Desk lady was friendly and helpful

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk lady was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, remodeled rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Breakfast was awesome, rooms were clean and staff was very nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was in town for work. Had a reservation but got there late. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and very professional! I got to my room and it exceeded my expectations. Very clean and comfortable. Went down the next morning and had an OUSTANDING breakfast! I would recommend this hotel to everybody I know!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was hot and ready every day. The staff was all super friendly and made the stay enjoyable.