Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Family visit

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Cleanliness. A simple spot-check of the room after cleaning would have solved everything.
Booked in advance for a four day stay while visiting family in a nearby town. Our first room had dirty carpets, dead bugs (and a few very live spiders), dirty toilet and floor, cobwebs hanging everywhere. The phone didn't work and wasn't fixed when we reported it to management. We asked for another room. Second room was cleaner, though the toilet could have been touched up a little. Room was quiet. Hotel breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Michigan

Hotel was close to the Air Force Base

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The hospitality of every staff member. One of the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered!!!
Cons: Pool area could use a little upgrading.
Location: Altus, OK is a nice small town in southwestern Oklahoma. Quartz Mountain is close by with beautiful scenery.
We stayed five nights while we were visiting our son and his family on base. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Very appealing lobby area. Pool area as the rest of the hotel is showing it's age but our room was very clean and comfortable. I slept well every night I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Good value.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Older hotel with updated rooms and plenty of amenities. I reserved 2 Oversized king rooms. The rooms were very clean and updated with modern linens, furniture, and granite countertops on the vanity. We did not use the mini fridge or microwave, but they were new and clean. Breakfast was adequate with plenty to choose from. Biscuits and gravy, waffles, omelettes, cereal, etc. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I paid just $59 per room per night. Exterior is dated. Could use fresh landscaping for better curb appeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Bad odor

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Room had bad odor. Hair dryer was not working . Ice machine not working. Two people for the room and only one cup of coffee brew per room had to go to lobby for second cup. Unsatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Jeri, Hotel Management
I am very sorry about your stay here. I currently have maintenance and housekeeping in the room you stayed in to correct any issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from altus ok

Short

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Roach in orange juice machine . Dirty ice bucket in room. Nearest ice machine not working. Large gap in room doorway made my wife very uncomfortable. Room 214
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Jeri, Hotel Management
I apologize for the bad experience you had with us. I have corrected the issues that you had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel right across street from Western State

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: dOne of the staff, (Eddie?) was very helpful when key wouldn't open door. This was our second stay here and he was also helpful first time we visited.
Cons: The tile in outoor pool is aging and could be updated/replaced.
Clean, comfortable room close to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from floresville

Near the Air Force base.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The lounge was nice Vern was great! The front desk attendants were all very nice and helpful. And the ladies that made breakfast were very friendly and doing their best! Thanks for a great stay! Eddie the maintenance guy was so nice. Brought out utensils for bbq as soon as he saw us out there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Issues

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience and nice staff
Cons: Call the exterminator and close the pool at 10 pm.
I was charged more for the room than I booked it for on Expedia. My room was by the swimming pool which was supposed to close at 10 pm however there were guests outside screaming and swimming until midnight. There were black bugs in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Convenient location near to Quartz Mountain.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel was comfortable and met our needs. Close to our destination Quartz Mountain where we attended a concert. Staff was friendly and courteous. The exterior of the hotel needs work. Needs painting and the parking lot needs repair. Lots of potholes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Didnt have much time sorry enjoyed while i could. . Pool and excersize equipment should be open later . On business didnt have much evening left to relax . Pool closed at 10.