Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable beds

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very clean, and comfortable beds. Bathroom very clean, and close to shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Just average. Breakfast choices were average. Remote was missing from room but they were fast to furnish it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altus Ok

Not happy with cleaning staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Night staff excellent(Alejandro)He was courteous and accommodating.Very pleasant. Our linen was not changed over nite as we saw the same spots and smudges as when we ck'd in. SO I wondered if they were even changed prior to our stay. Alejandro was very apologetic and gave new linens to us which we changed ourselves. Not happy with cleaning staff.We were in town for family funeral and chose this place due to its convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK place if your in Altus

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
For the price it was less than expected. There is no coffee maker in the room. Whereas you can get some in the lobby, it isn't convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel staff friendly and courteous

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: nice stay
Cons: tv had strange way to use remote the reciever part was hidden took a while to figure how to use it other than that excellent
Location: near funeral home me and daughter visited te musuem of the western pairie close by
Very nice stay nice breakfast bathroom in hallway if your room one is occupied
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The breakfast was good and staff were nice. The rooms were small but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

My Microtel stay was great

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Having laundry on site sure helped after mountain climbing. More than a a grab and go, Breakfast included biscuits, sausage and eggs plus more.
Cons: updating tile in bathroom
Location: Altus, TX has shopping, restaurants and of course Quartz Mountain Resort for a fun filled day swimming, rock climbing, fishing and golfing.
Microtel was a clean hotel. The breakfast was perfect for the 2 teenagers who are always hungry especially 1st thing in the morning. the room was spacious. my oldest grandson spent the entire time on the window bed. with a fridge in the room keeping sodas and fruit cold was a plus. Towels were large and soft, shower was amazing. my grandsons want a repeat trip. only about 20 minutes from
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Oklahoma

Great Spot

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay...