Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not a warm atmosphere in lobby. Wonderful handicap restroom in lobby area. Had to make a call from personal cell phone to check out at 7:30 am - woke up desk clerk who said okay to just leave roomkey at unattended front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jay Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen Better Days

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This a a fairly large Motel and you can tell, it was once a posh place. However it has fallen far from its heyday. As I traversed the gloomy interior I heard sounds of children laughing and splashing,along with an occasional festive voice. I never see anyone when I get to the pool there's no sign of use. Well what I am saying is, this is a pretty spooky place. My room is clean, the air conditioning works as does the Wi-Fi there are clean towels and one lonely bar of soap. But I still have that red rum feeling. The parking lot is huge empty cracked concrete with grass growing in the cracks. I keep a wary eye out for zombies. All I can say is if you like creepy this would be your 5-star place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jay Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc ok

Could not stay. Air conditioner broken.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok
Restroom in lobby Nasty, no paper, disgusting. Should not have been charged!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help now!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Evidently it has recently changed hands. We literally thought it was shut down when we pulled in the parking lot. No cars in lot. Grass growing up in all the cracks in concrete. Very unprofessional staff that couldn't tell me if they had a room in working order. The one they eventually were going to give me had no a/c. Went somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General manager
2 out of 5
by Jerry C. from ohio

cheap clean room

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
if you are looking for a cheap clean room stay here. but if you want workable Wi-Fi, breakfast, flat screen TV, daily maid service, a staff that is able to address your problems not give you lip service or out right lie to you then you need to pay more money and stay somewhere else. you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Oklahoma City

Very Nice, for the Price

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Location: Altus is near Quartz Mountain State Park
This Motel 6 was a pleasant surprise; very clean and well-maintained. Only complaint: The TV had no off switch, and the one on the remote didn't work, so we had to unplug the TV to turn it off. Overall a really nice place for the low rate. Also has a sports/karaoke bar that's a lot of fun, if you can stand a little smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altus Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2012
No toiletries and there was mildew in the grout of bathtub.