Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business and family

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Staff told us pool was heated.. It wasn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Brian Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. I apologize that you felt the pool was not heated. I can assure you we do have a heated pool. I will look into this to prevent future occurrences from happening.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Good stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Went to a concert at Turkey Creek Bar & Grill. Hotel had a shuttle for us there and back. Had a nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Brian Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by RAY

Farting dispatcher

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The walls are too thin. I listened to a guy dispatch a fleet of trucks starting at 3am next door. I could hear every truck #, their destination, what they were hauling and worst of all...each time the guy farted. Won't be staying there again. The rest was fine, but that is ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Brian Kelly, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We pride ourselves on having a great stay. I am sorry we failed you in this aspect.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Brian Kelly, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear we only earned 3 stars from you. I hope we can make it up in the future,
4 out of 5
by Neale

Standard HI Express with some room issues

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was well situated, clean and staff friendly TV remote did not work, lights out next to bed and loose tiles in Bathroom Otherwise a standard HI Express!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Brian Kelly, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you experienced those issues with your room. Please accept my apology and I hope to make it up to you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice little spot.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was. Every nice, and clean. The area did not have much to do, unless you drive into FTW. Great hotel if you just want a quiet get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Brian Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just ok. When we parked, there was a strange character smoking "something" in the truck next to us... we had to park there because it was the only spot left. Then when we were walking up, there were 2 women sitting on the bench by the front. One was crying because she drank too much, and then proceeded to start throwing up. Not a great first impression. The women at the front counter seemed to both be trainees, and it took a good 20 minutes to get checked in. Then when we got to the room, the bed had a sink hole in the middle. The hotel also showed lots of signs of wear, but I guess you could say overall it was clean. The one shining spot was breakfast- it was great. In summary, scary neighborhood, unskilled employees, broken bed, good breakfast. Probably won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Brian Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid review. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and amenities. It looks like we failed to do that this time. I am very sorry this happened. Rest assured I will look into your situation and fix these problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Nice hotel just south of Fort Worth

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Room had loose tiles in the bathroom floor that needed re-grouting, but overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Brian Kelly AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and bringing that issue to our attention. We will make sure to fix that for future guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value. Enjoyed stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Tamarra

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The workers were very curtious and helpful. Melissa went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will make sure Melissa gets recognized for going above and beyond.