Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This hotel needs maintenance and a good scrub down

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: LOTS of improvement needed, read my review above.
I pulled over in Alvarado to get gas. It was getting late and I didnt want to drive late at night. I found this hotel on Expedia, two minutes from where we were pumping gas. The price seemed pretty darn cheap for a La Quinta. The night clerk was very friendly and attentive. When we walked in the room it smelled super musty and humid. We could not turn off the wall air conditioner so we had to pull the plug. The little couch in the room was disgusting. It was orange striped and the arm rests were super filthy grey with lots of built up dirt. The carpet was dirty. One of my pillows looked like it was dirty or had a stain that wasnt removed when it was washed, either way it grossed me out. Honestly the condition of this hotel was so bad I was expecting to find bed bugs but I found none or I didnt look in the right place. Whoever owns this hotel should really keep up with the maintenance of the hotel, you can tell they arent or theyre cheap. I would never stay in this hotel again, I'd rather keep driving through the night. It doesnt live up to the cleanliness, or level of other nice, maintained, La Quinta Inn's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
My deepest apologies, We pride ourselves on cleanliness and attention to detail. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff for immediate attention. Kindly contact me on your next visit, and I will personally ensure that your room is immaculate. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rooms clean, breakfast ok, friendly staff. Good location. We liked it.
4 out of 5
by Isaias

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon. We are here for you!
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. See you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice there. The hotel needs some remodeling in the rooms. It was clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.. We are in the process of doing some remoldeling... We look forward to seeing you again...
5 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Another great review. Thank you. See you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We will see you soon. Management
4 out of 5
by MaryLou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terry

LaQuinta is top notch

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
La Quinta always can be a great place to stay. Their accommodations are top notch and you can always get a good nights sleep in comfortable beds, great linens and refrigerator and microwave. Their breakfasts is great also
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We love hearing that we are doing a great job. We will see you soon. Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had a very pleasant time. Everyone was nice and helpful. The pool was fun and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hope we see you again soon. Management