Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice family run hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent stay with my girlfriend and daughter. Hotel had a genuine family run feel. Lovely owners and staff who accommodated its on our late arrival. Thanks very much for a brilliant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel like a home in the country side.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large room, quite surroundings and pleasant hosts.
Cons: No really
Location: The hotel is located in a remote area in the countryside, with plenty of parking space. Since I had a car, so it worked well with me.
Very nice building with very nice hosts. Plenty of parking. Remote but fine with a car. Good breakfast served. Windows open to fresh country like smells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hidden jem!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms+sitting area,water bottles packet in room(great taking meds),parking area,breakfast,host attitude!
Cons: This place has beautiful windows, but we did not see fly/mosquito screening available. We slept with the windows open en were covered in bites!!!
Location: Perfect stepping stone to the WESTHOEK:Ypres, Diksmuide, Veurne, Poperinge, Langemark-Poelkapelle. French Westhoek: Dunkirk, Gravelines, Hazebrouck.
After driving from Ieper, we arrived at 10.45PM and were met with a broad smile of the owner and an offer of a drink. Both rooms were generous in space, comforters, view and several bottles of bottled water (great for taking meds!). Our party of 5 (1-teen,1-mid twenty, 3-upper fifty woman) had a great night sleep. Breakfast had an abundance of choices including an egg! I like my egg in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Short weekend visit

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The elevator and the full menu offerings for dinner, spacious room
Cons: The bed could use a box spring to improve comfort
Location: Close to the coast, Dunkirk and Ostend
The hotel is attractive and reminds one of a castle. The grounds are pleasing. I appreciated that this hotel has an elevator. Also they serve dinner and a nice breakfast comes with the room Restaurants in this area were hard to find so it helped that we could order dinner from a full menu at our hotel. The room was spacious and had all the amenities I would want with a nice territorial view from the window. The bed was less than satisfactory and as it was just a mattress with no box spring I am glad to have only spent one night. All things considered it was a good value for the one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We were in Belgium to visit the WW1 sites. This place is also very convenient for Dunkirk too. Very engaging staff, very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel highly recommended

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed here on the way up to holland and what a great place to stay it was. Fantastic rural setting and really nice, comfortable, tidy rooms. The hotel has good facilities and things to do for children. We ate in the restaurant and the food was wonderful, home cooked and of a very high quality. Would definitely recommend for anybody staying in this area.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Recommended

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Just what we were looking for: kid friendly, quiet, friendly, good food, close to De Panne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a wellness hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the hotel because it has a sauna and small spa (just in case for a rainy day) an when booking I supposed that the use of sauna and spa would be included in the price, which turned out not to be. We would have to pay over 60€ extra for private use for two hours. It is okay to ask a price for (the private) use but in this case it should be indicated before booking. And it wasn't clearly indicated, this was a little disappointing. Especially because when booking I clicked on "wellness" in the filter settings. And well, it is not a wellness hotel, it is sort of misleading. The rest was average.
5 out of 5
by Glyn

friendly and great food

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay prior to catching ferry from dunkirk excellent location. Staff extremely friendly and the food in the restaurant was amazin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very nice quiet stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The people.
Cons: Some of the appointments could use updating, TV was a CRT (but everything worked fine).
Location: The coast (English Channel), I traveled in winter with some tourist attractions closed.
The owners and staff are wonderful, extremely helpful and pleasant. My travels to Belgium were for a medical procedure at the hospital in Veurne (AZ Sint Augustinus). The road construction proved a bit inconvenient but, well worth the effort to stay. The food was very good, atmosphere delightful, quiet, my only wish was to have not traveled alone. Overall experience was fantastic and I plan to return.