Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Hurricane Harvey heroes

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
During such an overwhelming and stressful time, Hurricane Harvey, the staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and safety. At a time when I am sure they wanted to be with their own loved ones and secure their own property they were there to offer food, drink, and exemplary service. They were very flexible in allowing us to extend on a day to day basis until it was safe for us to return home. I highly recommend Super 8 Alvin if you want to be treated like family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Pleasantly suprised!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't quite sure what to expect when we booked this room. Super 8's we've stayed at before have been non-descript so we were pleasantly suprised when we walked in. Everything was really nice. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Only complaint is the breakfast was just bread type items and juice. Nothing spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again soon.
5 out of 5
by David

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We will stay again when we are in the area in the future. Great place to stay and the price was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Easy

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very Friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Great Hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping was on top of things without being to intrusive. Very friendly, and night staff which checked us in was very welcoming, and suggested fun activities, and even provided brochures of the "City Pass" Decent distance from Galveston or Kemah beaches. No traffic. Pool area was a little outdated, but clean and still enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Russell

Great Time!!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a memorial service for our brother in Galveston and continued the 'party' at the hotel. The staff was great and understood our dilemma about wanting to stay at the pool longer than closing time. But, we did vacate the area and moved it into my sister's room and then out in the parking lot where we kept it to a quiet time. We all live as far as Austin, Spring and Centerville. By midnight all of our guests were gone. We would like to stay again if in the area. Having never stayed at a Super 8, I was impressed with everything and the courteous reception we received was a welcome change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to leave your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we could accommodate you. We do hope to see you again when in the area! We thank you again.
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Poor service

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are over priced compared to what you actually get. TV stations didn't work and we disnt even get bath towels in our room. Asked for some and were told they ran out. We've stayed at places that offer breakfast for 4-4.5 hours compared to their 3. They also open their pools, spas, gyms, etc. beginning as early as 6am, not 10am as they do here. Would not recommend or plan a second trip here. The amount we spent here would have been better used elsewhere and more enjoyable. They have a small are for a parking lot that is inconvenient if you have a lot of luggage to haul from one part of the building to the other. Overall disappointed with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback. We regret that your stay wasn't what you expected. We do only open our pool and gym area for certain hours in order to make sure our guest are not disturbed, since we do have sever whom stay for work. We do apologize about the towel situation and have resolved it (since the ones we had ordered hadn't come in.) We do hope you'll give us another chance when in town again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alvin

Not what i expected

Posted Aug 1, 2017
My family and i stayed there for 3 nights total of 5 rooms, out of the 5 families that stayed there 3 didnt get the rooms cleaned , breakfast was terrible and one of the front desk girls was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Kirti, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback, as well we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do only offer a continental breakfast but we try to make sure to have a selection of the things we offer. We have address the issue with house keeping about cleaning rooms. However, they do make sure not to mess with your items and therefor will not move them to clean.