Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Motel greatttttt

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice relaxing room clean recommend this hotel for family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location was close to our friends. Breakfast being included was an added benefit to the low price per night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Overall nice had a smoking room which I didn't request but was not a problem the staff allowed me to park with a trailer and accommodated that for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

NOT Handicap friendly....

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Whoever designed the handicap friendly rooms has never used on or been with someone that needed one or even seen how to design one. Also I do not like hotels that restrict the handicap rooms to ones that only have one bed. I travel with my 95 year old father and I need a handicap room with two beds and I need a bathroom that he can use with roll in shower. If the room does not have side handles for toliet, room for a walker to come in and out and a roll in shower it is NOT A HANDICAP room.... Of course not the clerks fault. She was great showed me two or three rooms till I settled on one that would be ok for the one night and they had a easy breakfast and I would go again if I did not have my father with me.
Cons: IT DOES NOT HAVE A REAL HANDICAP room.... Also you should have handicap rooms some with one bed and some with two beds. They need top have room for a walker to go in and turn around and roll in shower. Handle bars beside toleit not behind it...
Location: Not a lot of eating selections, fast food and Chilis and Olive Garden. I selected it to be close to but not in Galveston for cruise next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Very surprised!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We stayed at this hotel during the Lone Star Rally weekend. The staff was very nice and attentive. The room was very spacious, well equipped and clean. No complaints from me. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Fantastic place!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Lone Star Rally in Galveston!!
I had a great stay. Excellent employees and great beds!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheching in

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Horrible checking in! They never found where i booked through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so very sorry you experienced a bad check in. We try very hard not to let this happen. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Very clean. Great price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great value for your money and wonderfully clean and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
They hotel rooms were nice and clean. They were remodeling some rooms...but didn't mind the mess around outside, it is good to know they aim to make the customers that stay there happy and comfortable. We have stayed there many times. Always enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Not too far from Houston Hobby Airport

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The room was large and very clean. there was a nice pool area where we brought in breakfast and ate at the pool. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and came out to the car when we were leaving to say good buy and hoped to see us again.