Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great value on a busy weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, front desk personnel very helpful, maids also, plenty of space, adjoining room with daughter traveling with 2 toddlers
Cons: breakfast selections: I would love to see breakfast sausage offered as well as more than one type of fruit
Location: Galveston and Houston are less than an hour away, plenty to do! NASA quick drive also
America's Best Value Inn in Alvin was convenient and great for our budget. The only thing I can wish for the next time we visit is a little more fresh fruit and maybe some breakfast sausage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Been to six Lone star rallies and stayed here every year. Never a problem. Always clean quiet rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to relatives, decent price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Liked quiet and room with mini frig. and microwave. Didn't like "wet" smell in room or breakfast selections.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alvin

Unwelcomed Guests in Room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A/C went out in house so had to book and arrive late. Had to kill several LARGE and small roaches in room before going to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alvin texas

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Was clean and comfortable! Did ask for a 9am wakeup call, they didn't call me . Thankfully , my wife called me on my cell phone at 10am !
5 out of 5
by Muneer

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly frontdesk , Margarate was amazing very professional and warm hospitality . Very quite hotel .
5 out of 5
by Timothy

ABVI - Alvin, TX

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was by far, the best ABVI I've ever stay in. The staff, was extremely helpful and friendly. I'll be a repeat guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brenham, TX

Clean, good location, excellent staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very pleasant. Will certainly stay there again. Clean and well priced.
5 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lacy

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
At first it was great, front desk lady as real nice. Then we got to the room and there is almost no bedding and the water from the faucet in the bath tub was dark brown, it was disgusting. Then after paying my deposit for my pet to stay, a different employee accused me of not paying my deposit, all while she was looking at the wrong room information, I never got an apology for that. There are no chair to lounge by the pool, only 2 chairs total.