Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

NOT Handicap friendly....

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Whoever designed the handicap friendly rooms has never used on or been with someone that needed one or even seen how to design one. Also I do not like hotels that restrict the handicap rooms to ones that only have one bed. I travel with my 95 year old father and I need a handicap room with two beds and I need a bathroom that he can use with roll in shower. If the room does not have side handles for toliet, room for a walker to come in and out and a roll in shower it is NOT A HANDICAP room.... Of course not the clerks fault. She was great showed me two or three rooms till I settled on one that would be ok for the one night and they had a easy breakfast and I would go again if I did not have my father with me.
Cons: IT DOES NOT HAVE A REAL HANDICAP room.... Also you should have handicap rooms some with one bed and some with two beds. They need top have room for a walker to go in and turn around and roll in shower. Handle bars beside toleit not behind it...
Location: Not a lot of eating selections, fast food and Chilis and Olive Garden. I selected it to be close to but not in Galveston for cruise next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Very surprised!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We stayed at this hotel during the Lone Star Rally weekend. The staff was very nice and attentive. The room was very spacious, well equipped and clean. No complaints from me. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Fantastic place!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Lone Star Rally in Galveston!!
I had a great stay. Excellent employees and great beds!!
5 out of 5
by Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ron from Angleton

Great rooms but...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place for the price. No complaints except for the water pressure in the shower. Takes forever to even get wet and still feels like you have soap on after you rinse off.
5 out of 5
by ANITA

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Brownsville, TX

Amazing value

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice, clean room at an amazing price. Front desk personnel was very cordial and accommodating. Breakfast was also great, fast, and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you as a guest.
4 out of 5
by jeremy

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Glad your enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by Tene from Killeen, Tx

Not bad

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms for the price paid. Service wasn't so great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that service was not great for you. We strive to give wonderful customer service. If you are ever in the area please try us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheching in

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Horrible checking in! They never found where i booked through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so very sorry you experienced a bad check in. We try very hard not to let this happen. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant.