Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful great staff, clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were not happy. Hotel staff is fine and helpful. Hotel manager is not fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from hardin county visiting brazoria county

Stayed in Alvin with Grandkids while visiting dad.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Check in was easy. Grandkids pulled our luggage. Age 2 & 7. Was cute and little slow. But boys were excited on elevator. Arrived to room and was very nice. I was little disappointed the queen beds were big and high. Worried about 2 yr old falling off bed. But lots of chairs pulled to side. Pool was beautiful. Breakfast was awesome. Clean and always bringing fresh out. Practically anything you wanted to eat. Loved the place!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
There was trash in our bathroom but otherwise clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellam

Sewage

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It look very nice when you walk in but the smell was breath taking....
Cons: The smell, I even heard a lady when we checked out complained about the smell also and asked if she could be moved..
Location: Alvin, Texas
You could smell sewage the whole time of our stay....The smell was down by the breakfast area also where we ate...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Poor service from hotel staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Ease of check in/out.
Cons: Entry drive way needs to be better thought out and the pot hole fixed. Hotel staff service needs to greatly improve.
We checked in very easily. Once we got to our room, the initial doorway light bulb was out and there was no coffee for the coffee maker. A few minutes later, I went to take a shower, and the shower curtain was molded along the bottom and had a sour smell. The front desk didn't answer when I called, so I went down to the front desk, rang a bell and asked the clerk for coffee and reported the two items and asked that they both be taken care of the next day. The next evening upon arrival back at the hotel, we discovered the light bulb was still out and the same soured shower curtain was at the shower. Called the front desk and again there was no answer. I went down to the front desk, asked for the internet password and reported the issue again. Bottom line, we were there three nights, and the issue never got fixed. No light and no clean shower curtain. In addition, the front driveway had a large pothole and it was very difficult to negotiate a turn into the drive way and avoid the pot hole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel over all. There was some strange issue with the tv-- it seemed to be on the same circuit as the refrigerator, so every time the fridge turned on the tv would cut out for a couple of seconds. Other than that, the room was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very friendly staff, clean, good breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very impressed with the entire hotel experience. Staff was very friendly, clean, comfortable and the room was quite. The business area, pool and fitness room were a great accommodation. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed here on the way to the Galveston cruise port. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great hotel 30 minutes from Galveston, TX.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great bed, shower, tv, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Hallways and room had a slight musty ( damp) odor.
Great bed, shower, tv, staff and breakfast.