Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
There was white dog hair all over the carpet. The area between the beds had a large pile of white dog hair. This room was not vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, pet-friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff was very friendly all around. Considering how many pets were there, I was impressed at how clean everything was. There is a big green space in front to walk pets, although close to a major street, so use leashes! I did not use the pool or the workout room, and the daily breakfast was pretty standard. We have family in Alvin, so I will definitely book this hotel next time we visit with our dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, close to where I was going. Has gym, pool and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Gym equipment needs to be cleaned occasionally - real turn off to use machines with obvious dried sweat all over them.
Room looked like it had been updated recently. Hotel lobby and breakfast room furniture looked very dirty and worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and Quiet

Posted May 29, 2017
Great place to stay, only had one problem Expedia doesn't have directions right! About a mile away from actual place, very irritating after long trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private and quiet. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Got there at 6 and checked in. Honestly I was trying to stay awake for a bit but the bed was so comfy I passed out!
4 out of 5
by Joe

Quick trip

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but everything was good. Stayed in the Exec room which was nice and spacious.The bed was comfy. Overall a 4 star
5 out of 5
by Todd

Thumbs up

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice facility. Fastest check-in I've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Clean and comfortable room but ask for the back

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and spacious. The facilities were well kept..everything worked. I just wish the hotel would put signs for people parking next to the rooms to park by pulling in front of the car, not BACK in. There was a group of trucks that parked right next to my window, backed into the parking spot and would idle their trucks while they ate breakfast. My room would fill with truck exhaust each morning. A sign on the building would help stop this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Remon at LaQuinta was a rock star, he helped us get a place after we got black-balled from a hotel in Galveston, when Expedia apparently allowed too many over-bookings. God bless him and the kind staff! :) John 3:16
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Christmas hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fast, somewhat pleasant check-in, but once again, did not receive rooms requested online that are pet friendly. We have stayed here since 2014 for family Christmas party. Would recommend updating with paint and upgrades. Pillows are horrendous so we bring our own. Tubs were so slick, that I am positive they have lawsuits pending. Hand holds are not going to save you! I would put a towel down on the tub surface while showering. Otherwise, spacious and relatively "clean". Large, well maintained areas of grass for pet enjoyment. Thank you for the fruit available at breakfast.