Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. About 1 hour from the beach.

Posted May 31, 2016
We liked the room but the pull out bed on the couch was really uncomfortable! My 5 year old wouldn't sleep on it. The breakfast was good but the hotel should really invest in at least 1 or 2 more highchairs for guest that are traveling with infants or toddlers. Both times we went down for breakfast we had to wait on the highchair because it was already being used by another guest.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Nacogdoches, Texas

Great place to have a comfortable stay with pets!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Great staff, friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful! Breakfast was excellent. Room and facilities were very far above our expectations. Comfortable, clean, quiet, well-maintained ... We enjoyed every moment of our stay & highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Attendant was rude and very unfriendly.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Las Colinas

Pet Hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay in 2 years at this particular hotel. We stay here because we have pets. Clean, comfortable and conveniently located to the family holiday event. Remember to bring your pillows from home. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast area well attended and plenty of black coffee. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice, clean hotel centrally located.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
GPS sent me in the wrong direction, but staff quickly guided me to the hotel. Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, very secure and quiet. Small gym, swimming pool, laundry room, business room (free printing), sundry shop. Had a really pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was relaxing and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good solid, quiet place to stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and great room.
Cons: I know the breakfast is free but could you spring for decent egg substitute.
The hotel staff was very accommodating about a very late (after midnight) check-in. The address on the Expedia website is WRONG if you are trying to use the navigator. Make sure to call the hotel to get the correct address or you will be going the wrong way. Room was clean and surprisingly did not have that "close to the ocean" feel that other hotel in the area have had with regard to the humidity in the room. Room appeared to have humidity controls along with a heater I had no way of determining how to operate so the room was a little warm for me. (set at 71 and cannot sleep with it that warm). Ended up having to just turn it off -it was way to late to mess with and turning it off worked. Large flat screen mounted on the wall with satellite T.V. Remote for the ceiling fan. Large bathroom and sheets smelled fantastic. Bed was great and there was a recliner in the room as well. I would skip the eggs in the morning at the buffet. Pretty sure they were dried eggs (or dyed cardboard). The OJ was way too watered down as well. Not horrible for a freebie though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel and close to where I needed it.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Quite getaway.
Cons: The waffle iron gets the waffle to dry and almost burnt. The eggs were runny and uneatable. Needed fresher gravy for the biskets.
The waffle iron gets the waffle to dry and almost burnt. The eggs were runny and uneatable. Needed fresher gravy for the biskets.