Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvin

Great location!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great staff, nice room, comfy bed, felt safe, and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel to activities

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean room. Close to all the activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. About 1 hour from the beach.

Posted May 31, 2016
We liked the room but the pull out bed on the couch was really uncomfortable! My 5 year old wouldn't sleep on it. The breakfast was good but the hotel should really invest in at least 1 or 2 more highchairs for guest that are traveling with infants or toddlers. Both times we went down for breakfast we had to wait on the highchair because it was already being used by another guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice, clean hotel centrally located.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
GPS sent me in the wrong direction, but staff quickly guided me to the hotel. Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, very secure and quiet. Small gym, swimming pool, laundry room, business room (free printing), sundry shop. Had a really pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good solid, quiet place to stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and great room.
Cons: I know the breakfast is free but could you spring for decent egg substitute.
The hotel staff was very accommodating about a very late (after midnight) check-in. The address on the Expedia website is WRONG if you are trying to use the navigator. Make sure to call the hotel to get the correct address or you will be going the wrong way. Room was clean and surprisingly did not have that "close to the ocean" feel that other hotel in the area have had with regard to the humidity in the room. Room appeared to have humidity controls along with a heater I had no way of determining how to operate so the room was a little warm for me. (set at 71 and cannot sleep with it that warm). Ended up having to just turn it off -it was way to late to mess with and turning it off worked. Large flat screen mounted on the wall with satellite T.V. Remote for the ceiling fan. Large bathroom and sheets smelled fantastic. Bed was great and there was a recliner in the room as well. I would skip the eggs in the morning at the buffet. Pretty sure they were dried eggs (or dyed cardboard). The OJ was way too watered down as well. Not horrible for a freebie though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel and close to where I needed it.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Quite getaway.
Cons: The waffle iron gets the waffle to dry and almost burnt. The eggs were runny and uneatable. Needed fresher gravy for the biskets.
The waffle iron gets the waffle to dry and almost burnt. The eggs were runny and uneatable. Needed fresher gravy for the biskets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

First time there - was great.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Nice place with friendly, happy, staff.
Cons: Perhaps a bit cheaper for those guests staying 3 - 4 nights.
Location: Good location. On a bypass which made getting around easy.
Had never stayed there before. Granddaughter who lives near it recommended it to us. She said that she had never read or heard anything bad about it. She was right. Very comfortable, extra clean, always fresh linens and towels. Will stay there on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

It was not easy to find traveling after hours

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: close to my meeting location; microwave and refrigerator
Cons: quality of breakfast
Location: city of alvin
Not very pleased with the hotel staff as they were seldom at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joshua,Tx

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, roomy, hot tube and pool.
Cons: Shower head and ventilation need work
Location: Lots to do. Near Galveston beach
Nice, within 30 min to beach. Houston and Galveston close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, mo

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: The public computer needs to be cleaned out by a IT tech. Open one webiste and click on something and then all of these other sites opened up.
Very clean room, breakfast was good, front desk staff was willing to listen and offer advice about local restuarants.