Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Everything about this place was good. Easy check in, room was clean, comfortable and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was nice and close to the things we wanted to do

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: nice and clean staff was helpful
Cons: fix the air conditioner & heater
Location: we were there to be near family and this was a great location
it was great only the air condishner didn't work or heater on nites it was cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will for sure look into the heater problems you experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room I got was not what I reserved

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cons: The reservations should be correct
Location: I was told it was 20 minutes to Galveston which is where my activities for the weekend were.It was at least a 30 to 35 minute drive.
I reserved a room with two queen beds.Upon check in I was told they difnt have that room and I was given a room with a queen and a pull out sofa.They did come and put pads on the sofa bed but it still wasn't what I wanted.The hotel tried to blame expedia but I see no reason expedia would do that.Rechecked my reservation and it was definatly for two queen beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the mix up. We will be happy to make up for that on your next stay.
4 out of 5
by samuel

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by Jacob

Beware of this hotel. Stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel. My credit card was hit with fraudulent charges after I stayed at this property. When I called to inquire I was told there was writing on a lamp shade, which is totally outrageous. I was in this room alone and was alone when I checked out of it. While the room was in bad shape when I checked in, that was due to the poor upkeep and housekeeping at the hotel. Bad hotel that is committing fraud upon their guests. Beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great Hotel !!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was great... close to galveston
Cons: n/a
Location: plenty of restaurants in the area.. walmart.. etc..
Didn't know what to expect after reading a few of the reviews... was pleasantly surprised..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Tx

Stay here night before cruise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My husband and I decided to stay here the night before our cruise out of Galveston because of the ridiculous prices of hotels in Galveston. It was a quick 40 minute drive to our port the next morning and we saved $200 by doing this. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again for our next cruise out of Galveston.
5 out of 5
by wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loved my stay!! Staff at the front desk was kind and friendly, housekeeping was also very nice and thorough. Free breakfast was tasty with a wide variety of items to choose from. I plan to stay here again on my future trips to the area!
5 out of 5
by Ira

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast service was excellent