Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Nice

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Our booking was for a single king bed but somehow when we arrived they had no rooms with a king bed. They worked it out and give us a room with two doubles we where happy because it was late and we just needed a bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Super8 in Alvin! We are very sorry for any trouble with the room selection,we are glad we were able to accommodate you. There are times were our online services updates a little slower which can sometimes cause us to be over booked, but we are glad to say we do have new online services which has not given any trouble since. We hope you come back to visit very soon! have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay! Friendly staff that made feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 in Alvin! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We work hard on making sure our guest are in a comfortable environment and we are glad we did just that. We Hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars! hope to see you again very soon, thank you so much for staying with Super8 in Alvin!
5 out of 5
by Jothanette M.

THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN FOR THE PRICE

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Orbitz
EVERYTHING WAS JUST GREAT.. CLEAN.. CLEAN.. CLEAN... EVERYONE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. JUST A ALL AROUND GOOD PLACE TO STAY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice, clean, cozy, comfortable!!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Words can't express how suprised me and my wife was. This hotel is unbelievable and the room was nice, cozy, comfortable and very clean! Staff was customer service driven!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Super8 Alvin! We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and appreciate the great review and the 5 stars! Hope to see you all again very soon, have wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by patricia from san antonio

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel has recently been remodeled so it is clean and new looking. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was the breakfast was a little basic for the price. But overall good value
4 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard from Houston Texas

unsatisfactory

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was overall fair but the owner opp. Was a real piece off work he has no people skills, and was rude. We will never stay there again or his other hotels,A.B.V.inns
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, GA.

Very nice place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good location.
Cons: The pool needed to be cleaned, the spa needed to be hotter and needs room key access through outside doors at night.
Location: Great location, easy access
Spent 6 day at this hotel and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were in good shape, the beds we very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay here at Super8 in Alvin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry for any trouble you had with our pool and spa. We have recently changed pool cleaning services and turned up the heat on our spa. We hope to see you again very soon, thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms and comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016
Thank you for your stay here at Super8 in Alvin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeepers work very hard on making sure the rooms are up to our standards,so thank you for the compliment. We are also glad you enjoyed our newly updated beds! Hope to see you again very soon!