Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Hej Michael, tack för ditt fina betyg efter din vistelse hos oss här på Scandic Talk. Hälsningar Sanna
4 out of 5
by Jens

Nice Hotel by the congress center

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with parkinggarage and just next to the "Stockholmsmässan" or "Älvsjömässan" congress center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Jens, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel! I am glad you found the hotel good and appreciated the garage and the close location next to the fair. Hope to see you back soon again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Scandinavian efficiency

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there as it was very convenient to get to the city center via the pendeltag (urban light train). It is a nice quite area and beside the Stockholm Trade Centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nils Patrik

Whatever you do, dont stay at this hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room and the sheets was not changed even though they were dirty. In the room was an old hotelreview that was written over 1 week ago before arrival. During our 4 night stay, the review was never collected! Next time I will stay downtown and take a taxi. Its far more worth it! This hotel is dirty, wornout and not matching the description at all. Whatever you do, dont stay here, take a taxi from a downtown hotel instead if you visiting the fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the feedback and we are sorry for your experice. We will take with us of your feedback to the relevant departments to ensure the quality and service. Hope we will have the honor to have you as guests soon again. Best regards Andreas Markne
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Bristol

Hassle free stay at modern hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hassle free stay at this hotel. We chose it based on its reviews, ease of travel into the centre, and ability to bring a dog with us. No problems bringing a dog, they even provided a bowl with a few treats in on the first day. Breakfast was great, with a great selection, even fresh smoothies! Only negative point was check-in time. Our confirmation email stated 2pm but we didn't get access to our room until 3.30pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Pleasant and friendly

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and an amzing breakfast spread!!!
Location: Easy access to the train takes you quickly downtown. I liked being just outside of the busy, noisy city center, but can easily access it via the train
The airline lost our luggage the entire week we were there. Scandic staff were immensely helpful working with us to determine where our luggage was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice quiet hotel with the added bonus of an upgrade on arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast had lots of items, and tasty

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very good