Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable with good wifi.
Cons: The meals were more expensive than I would have liked. I went to local restaurants and convenience stores.
Location: The location was pleasant - next to the river and there was shopping close by although I did not go to the shops.
I was on a business trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable but it was further from the JR station than expected. The price was good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others. Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okayama, Japan

Good as a business trip base

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, and ease of access.
This hotel is in the midst of industrial city Amagasaki, and very convenient as your business trip base due to its location. The nearest railway station is Hanshin-Amagasaki, within ~10 min walk: this station is connected to both Kobe and Osaka in ~20 and ~10 min. Taxi ride ~10 min leads you to JR Amagasaki stn, and ~15 min to most of the factories and companies in the city. In addition, Meishin (Nagoya-Kobe) and Hanshin (Osaka-Kobe) high-speed toll roads are within 10 min. Thus, you can take this hotel as a base for sight-seeing Kobe, Osaka, Nara, or Kyoto. Parking lots are available (US$4/stay). The rooms, staffs, and meals are good. A few min walk leads you to a good Japanese style restaurant, serving Shabu-Shabu, Kama-meshi, Sushi, Kushi, or other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

2/5 stars

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very old. Lobby looks decent. But the hotel is very outdated: old carpets, old furniture and old washrooms. Bedding and towels were clean.
Cons: Needs renovation.
Location: The location is about 1/2 hour by train from Osaka centre. Not too bad.
Very old, sad looking hotel. I was shocked that it has 4/5 rating. This is a 2/5 hotel. Too expensive for what they offer.
3 out of 5
by KAZUMI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather from Tokyo

Great Hotel for the Price; No Complaints!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. It was clean, had comfortable beds, clean rooms, helpful staff, and best of all was very cheap for the quality. It was a little outside of Osaka City but the trip to Universal Studios by train from this hotel takes about 25 minutes. We didnt get meals at the hotel but theres a Denny's right down the road and other restaurants and cafes nearby. Definitely plan to use again if we go back that way!
4 out of 5
by Charlene from Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA

Amagasaki next to Osaka

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Amagasaki was destroyed in the Kobe quake and is completely new and renovated. This hotel is new and convenient in that it is connected to the station and malls via a skywalk. Very modern area, clean and urban. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast included with our room. Very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels