Ratings based on 5,005 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities, great staff, good amenities.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Ther is a big mall within walking distance with a great supermarket and a wide selection of restaurants and fast food places.
This hotel is modern, conveniently located in a new part of town and away from busy and crowded streets. Public transportation is just outside the lobby. Bus lines offer timely and frequent service. The metro is also just a block away. The hotel's staff are most helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable and, most importantly, quiet at night. We used public transit all the time and were very pleased with the ease of going intot he city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

too slow in checking in and extortionist prices

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: the courteous staff in the bar down stairs and the restraint staff.
Cons: the time in witch it takes to check in ,it took one hour twenty minutes.lower prices for guests in the hotel.
Location: public transport was good ,but get in a taxi at your own pearl cost wise .
fare to expensive for the quality. when i compare the quality and standard of hospitality at home in our hotels .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice...on the outside

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Great views from Skybar and Tower 1, friendly staff, conveniently located near public transport, good (if expensive) food on site
Cons: Cleanliness, room/maid service response times, included amenities for price
Location: Easily accessible Metro stop, otherwise the area immediately surrounding is undeveloped. In 5 years time it may be more attractive.
We originally booked this hotel due to its high design look and quiet location just outside the bustle of the city. Upon arriving we were incredibly underwhelmed with our room. It appeared as if the room was not cleaned from the previous guests (including dirt on mirrors, mystery hair in bed, and smudged windows). Common areas like the lobby and restaraunts are well kept, but private rooms are cheap and degrading rapidly, which is surprising for a new hotel. While hotel staff are very nice, it took almost an hour to get extra cream for coffee in our room. Typical amenities of a large high-end hotel, such as pool, breakfast, and airport shuttle, are NOT included in the room rates. Not only that, they are expensive ($28 USD for breakfast per person and $15 USD for airport shuttle per person). Overall we expected much more from a luxury Mariott property, and wouldn't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Clean hotel & close to metro

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel considering price and location. Just 10 mins metro ride to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from us

Overrun by bus tours

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff were for the most part helpful. The concierge wonderful. However the hotel was overrun with bus tourists who in essence, steal food resulting in those of us who do not, paying the price for the hoarding of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet location with convenient access with Metro and bus services. Good breakfast Nice staff
Cons: Would like to have more choice for dinner in the restaurant.
Location: Quiet location with convenient access with Metro and bus services. So easy to reach the city centre less than half an hour.
My kid was very happy to stay in the lovely hotel with modern and amazing architectural characters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba, Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Was in Copenhagen recently as a stop over until our cruise ship was leaving. We stayed at the incredible new AC Marriott Sky hotel Copenhagen. This hotel is excellent. The staff, restaurant, room, and view is really exceptional. I would suggest to anyone travelling to Copenhagen to book your room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern awesome hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: modern, different
Location: not far from the airport and easy access to the Metro and it's 5 stops into to the center of town.
it was a great surprise when we pulled up and saw this modern strange glass building. Its' very cool. the rooms are modern and have all the comfort. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford Canada

High in the sky.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. The 23rd floor at night.
Cons: The service for breakfast at the Library restaurant is chaotic. The first floor restaurant is more organized. I would rather have one comforter.
Location: Good shopping at Fields.
Easy to get to & from the city center. Good breakfast & lots of food choices , the best we have in our Scandinavian travel. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel & staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Views are spectacular!
Location: Go to Tivoli Gardens while your there; well worth the short cab ride.
The hotel staff is extremely helpful and will cater to your every concern!