Ratings based on 4,569 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from DC

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The room was extremely small, but it's still nice to have a price like that in Denmark. Other places are too expensive. This hotel is clean and has breakfast. I always walk through a shopping mall from the metro station, which kept me from the coldness, so I think its location is great. Anyway, if you're a backpacker or a student attending a conference, who wants to save money as much as possible, this is a fair enough choice for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable hotel near the airport for short stays.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
There’s a pretty big shopping mall beside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Excellent, acceptable price, close to Mall / Metro

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: The free wifi needs improvement
Location: Location is great next to the Airport, Fields shopping mall and to the metro/train station,
Excellent hotel, acceptable price, close to Fields shopping mall and to the Airport, right next to the Train & Metro station, Free wifi but it works bad at night, fortunately I had a local mobile sim card to use the internet. Overall it was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Price is great for the location and convenience

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: price location, breakfast
Cons: Just rooms, bathrooms are so small, but this is not changeable
Location: Close to airport - two stops, metro (two lines) - 10 minutes walk, mall is right around the corner, center is a few stops away
Great experience to spend the night during the stop over for a reasonable price. As a bonus of the hotel location we got a couple hours in the city center to enjoy. Close to center and airport, right in the middle and 10 minutes walk from the station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Small but functional

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotels are very expensive in Copenhagen. This one is affordable. However, it is suitable for one night as you wait to catch the next plane. It is not a holiday hotel. It has small rooms but it has every you need. It is well organised. Factor in 48 DKK return for the train from Kastrup, which is two stops away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient for airport and city

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, cheap, convenient location (for my needs).
Cons: Noise reduction
Location: Not much, but there is an easy link into the city via the Metro (~ 5 mins walk away)
Convenient location for my needs (Bella Conference Centre) and about half the price. Other pluses are a convenient Metro link to the city and a (slightly less) convenient link to the airport. The room was clean and adequate size, provided that you are planning to do not much more than sleep there. On the minus, my room was a bit noisy, with a constant background noise that sounded like water running through pipes, which made getting to sleep difficult. However, other people at the conference who were staying in the same hotel did not experience this, so it may just have been an unlucky room. Also, mine was a cabin room, with a fairly high bunk bed that did not appear to have a safety rail at the side of the bed (although I did not use the upper bed, so I did not check closely). Hence the room was okay for 1 person but I would not like to be the second person, using the top bunk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: My only complaint was the lack of lighting in the room. Only a few very small bulbs.
Stayed here for 4 nights while attending a conference at the nearby Bella Center. Obviously this is a super cheap hotel, so don't expect anything fancy. But as they say, it's all you need to sleep! Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but it was good enough for me.
4 out of 5
by McCARTHY GRAHAM

Copenhagen AI

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very easy and early check-in. Very polite staff. Room was terrific and the hotel is close to plenty of things - train and metro and shopping mall. Overall a really lovely stay at a very lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by ABIGAIL

Space saver.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good enough for short trips. Tiny space. Don't bring too many luggages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Seemed fairly expensive for what it was but it was hard to tell as things in Denmark just seemed more expensive. It does sell itself as a budget hotel and if that truly is the case it is really nice for budget. I do remember not finding any decent options for similar price. Bed was ok, odd that i couldnt properly have the sheets tucked in as the mattress was stuck down to the wooden board. While the shower was decent pressure it was in need of some mild fixing as it was shooting out the side of the shower head. The hotel itself was nicely located, mall 2 min walk away and then train station 5 mins away. The train station being 5 mins from airport or 15 mins to the centre of copenhagen.