Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Ineqi from Narsaq

Give me my money back

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I bought room in about 23.50 via Hotels.com. Arrive to the hotel. Cannot come ind to the hotel. Need to sleep in CPH airport. Cannot call the hotel, the phone is closed. The hotel should be 0 stars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small overpriced room with shared bathroom .

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Well , it was probably my mistake , I didn't realise at the first place that this is not a Hotel , it's a Hostel I think , in a small Flat . Shared bathroom for number of rooms , crackly old wooden floors made terrible noise whenever some of other guests walked in , which is at all hours you could imagine. Instead of getting a room in the main building I was taken to another building nearby and given the smallest room I have ever seen . With a view to a back of the building. And the price was more then if I have stayed in METRO in my own private room with my own bathroom . If this was £20 per night stay - then I would say OK , you get what you paid for . But the room was not cheap and it's hugely overpriced for what it is . By the way the room I was given does not appear on any of the Photos on the site . If I knew that I would be given this horrible tiny room with the worst bad ever - I would not stay there even if I was paid to stay . Other then that , all cool :) But seriously, if you want to pay more then what is something worth - this is the place for you .
4 out of 5
by Philip from Aromas

Rent-A-Room OK for Emergency Place to Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a hotel for extra 2 nites in Copenhagen after our cruise ship was delayed due to engine problems and we missed our flight home. All hotels in city were booked. After numerous inquiries, thru Hotels.Com we found that this was the ONLY room still available, and we were forced to pay more than twice the normal rate! This room is well worth the price at $150 per night, but we were in an emergency situation and basically had no choice on price!
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Carmel Valley

Small but clean

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is near several bike rental shops which means getting a bike is easy and the bike can be stored on the first floor of the hotel if you rent for 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by PETROS from Peiraeus

Decent for Business trip

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Decent for bussiness trip. Do not expect much from the room, but it is close to supermarkets and people helpfull.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in Copenhagen

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great place to stay
4 out of 5
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel close to Copenhagen City Centre

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff friendliness
Cons: The twin beds were really small and only had one thin blanket, so we were quite cold during the night. So I recommend you to ask for extra blankets.
Location: The location is superb, really close to tube station (only 5 minute walk), or if you prefer to walk, it is a really nice to the city centre.
The hotel is really nice, it is a big apartment that has been converted into a hotel. it has a kitchen where you can have breakfast, etc. For breakfast there is a really nice coffee shop next to Christianshavn metro station (which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel) called Lagkagehuse, they have really nice danish pastries too :) The owners of this hotel are really nice and our room was ready for the time we agreed 2pm. They even gave us a map and tips on where to go. the room was a decent size, the only negative thing I would mention is the beds being a bit small and only having one small blanket - we were quite cold during the night, so I would recommend you to ask for extra blankets when you check-in! All in all, It was a really pleasant stay and would recommend it to anyone :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Nothing particularly wrong with the hotel, just that it was far too expensive for the facilities and level of comfort