Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Good overall but it is just a bit far from the city....right next to a construction zone which starts work before 7am so it was noisy. Plus the entrance to the unit was very dark at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel & apartments, 30 mins from city

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting, apartment was absolutely huge, staff were polite and on-hand to help with every need.
Cons: In the self service apartments, had to pop down a number of times for washing up liquid etc, would be nice to be stocked in the room.
Location: Was a BIT far from the closest station/ metro, could maybe be more clear at providing this info - apart from that, easy city/airport links.
Myself and my S/O were visiting Copenhagen for her birthday, and were staying between the 26-30 October. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted very warmly by the front of house in the reception, paid the balance for our stay, to then be told we have been upgraded to an XL loft apartment free of charge, which was amazing! As well as this, we were given a piece of card which entitled us to a free drink each in the bar which was a nice touch, we enjoyed this on my S/O birthday prior to going out for dinner. Being in the apartments was a wonderful change to our usual city breaks, having a kitchen/dining area where we were able to take our city break at our own pace, be able to cook and prepare food as and when we wanted it. Each day we traveled to Island Brygge Metro station and traveled to the various stations closest to the locations we wanted to visit (Nyhavn harbor, the Mermaid statue, Tivoli Gardens to name a few) - travel around the city was very easy, we would often get a Metro into one station and walk between locations, enjoying the views along the many rivers/canals throughout the city. We checked out on Monday at 12:00pm (usually is 11:00am but I requested a later checkout and they were able to grant us an additional hour). All in all was a fantastic holiday, would most definitely recommend Copenhagen and in-turn, would recommend your hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice and modern.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I personally loved it but it may not be for everyone. It is very modern! It is a bit away form the center of the city where everything is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and nice room

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great room with neat design. Kitchen and bathroom are well equipped with necessary utensils and kitchenware. Sadly some lights didn't work and the air con as well It will be even better if the kitchen could provide basic cooking ingredients, like oil, salt pepper etc. Construction being undertaken is one of the down side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

An Alternative to City Hotels

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Its a nice property and despite the nearby construction, is quieter and a change from tiny, city hotel rooms.
Cons: Our loft was large but so industrial feeling. It desperately needed better lighting and some warm touches such as a rug and plants.
Location: Despite feeling like its far from the city, the 250S bus and water taxi are fast and easy to get downtown. Get a transportation pass and map.
The Stay apartments are a good alternative, especially for families who want more space. The area is upscale and quiet despite the construction. Comfortable beds and linens. Great appliances and a laundry room. Daily housekeeping. Downstairs there is an excellent café, beauty salon, a few restaurants and an organic grocery store. Across the street is a beautiful park for morning strolls. Copenhagen is a very expensive city and heavy on the carbs so a kitchen is welcome. Breakfast isn't included but we were given a few as a nice gesture by the management. Some things to consider: The outside deck is beautiful. There is no real lobby or lounge but guests are welcome to hang around in the breakfast room. There is no closed shower door which means the floor gets soaked and if you are with friends or business partners, it is not going to be comfortable. The other disadvantage which can be easily remedied is that the rooms are Danish "designer" - clean and modern but in this case, concrete floors, ceilings and walls make it feel literally like you are sleeping in a warehouse. Better lighting (essential!) and some plants or pictures could turn this place into a gem. All and all, its pretty good but needs a little tweaking to improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

DOSENT HAVE AIR CONDITION

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: n/a
Location: do not like
The hotel dont explain that they dont have air condition in all the building. The neigborhood is wired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room is amazing, location not that good and no view. Lack of mirrors and armoire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bn

A home away from home

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Conveniently locale on Islandbrygge. Close to the airport, main roads and highways as well as downtown beautiful Copenhagen
Located in a quiet neighborhood of close to down town Copenhagen- it takes 10 minutes by "havnebussen". Great layout of apartment, open and spacious With plenty of daylight and nice views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for longer stays

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, staff, good for longer stays!
Cons: minimalist design - shower stalls were too small. water splashed out on the floor and up the wall causing black mold and bubbling paint. need mirrors
Location: near boat bus transportation and pedestrian bridge hotel NOT wheelchair accessible
had a great time - staff very helpful! cleaning people attentive to requests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything was very good and looked very nice, the only flaw was that it did not have air conditioning. Breakfast was delicious and the food quality was excellent. Overall a great place to stay in Copenhagen.