Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Incredibly large room, especially for Copenhagen. Has a small supermarket and restaurants at the base of the hotel. You can walk into the city in about 30 minutes. Can walk to the conference centre in the same time, so good location of you need to attend both. About a 10 minute walk to a Fisketorvet shopping mall. Has a fully functioning kitchen if you like to cook your own meals. Room was very quiet. Large windows with lots of light allowed into the rooms but thick curtains ensured a dark room at night (which I need to sleep).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Cozy and convenient for an escape in Copenhagen

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: The modern style, the warmth and the cleanliness.
We were able to easily use the boat service for quick visits to the main city and at same time to enjoy the isolation from the downtown crowded streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
amazing location for conference 10 min from bella center 15 min from down town big appartement very good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great minimal space, lovely beds, quiet, comfortable. easily accessible to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Amazing apartment all the comforts of the hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The apartments are perfect very spacious, beautiful designed, 15m drive to the centre and 15min drive to the airport. Few shops and restaurants around, free parking just across the road or paid parking if you wish. The location it’s great to go around and if you don’t hire a car you can use DriveNow car sharing . I always found a car nearby. If you want you can hire bikes from the hotel and go easily around. The rooms have everything you need from fridge to washing machine. Breakfast it’s great and worth it the 100dk. Please remember to book it the day before otherwise walk in are charged 150dkk. Staff are amazing. Well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Good overall but it is just a bit far from the city....right next to a construction zone which starts work before 7am so it was noisy. Plus the entrance to the unit was very dark at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel & apartments, 30 mins from city

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting, apartment was absolutely huge, staff were polite and on-hand to help with every need.
Cons: In the self service apartments, had to pop down a number of times for washing up liquid etc, would be nice to be stocked in the room.
Location: Was a BIT far from the closest station/ metro, could maybe be more clear at providing this info - apart from that, easy city/airport links.
Myself and my S/O were visiting Copenhagen for her birthday, and were staying between the 26-30 October. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted very warmly by the front of house in the reception, paid the balance for our stay, to then be told we have been upgraded to an XL loft apartment free of charge, which was amazing! As well as this, we were given a piece of card which entitled us to a free drink each in the bar which was a nice touch, we enjoyed this on my S/O birthday prior to going out for dinner. Being in the apartments was a wonderful change to our usual city breaks, having a kitchen/dining area where we were able to take our city break at our own pace, be able to cook and prepare food as and when we wanted it. Each day we traveled to Island Brygge Metro station and traveled to the various stations closest to the locations we wanted to visit (Nyhavn harbor, the Mermaid statue, Tivoli Gardens to name a few) - travel around the city was very easy, we would often get a Metro into one station and walk between locations, enjoying the views along the many rivers/canals throughout the city. We checked out on Monday at 12:00pm (usually is 11:00am but I requested a later checkout and they were able to grant us an additional hour). All in all was a fantastic holiday, would most definitely recommend Copenhagen and in-turn, would recommend your hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice and modern.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I personally loved it but it may not be for everyone. It is very modern! It is a bit away form the center of the city where everything is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and nice room

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great room with neat design. Kitchen and bathroom are well equipped with necessary utensils and kitchenware. Sadly some lights didn't work and the air con as well It will be even better if the kitchen could provide basic cooking ingredients, like oil, salt pepper etc. Construction being undertaken is one of the down side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

An Alternative to City Hotels

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Its a nice property and despite the nearby construction, is quieter and a change from tiny, city hotel rooms.
Cons: Our loft was large but so industrial feeling. It desperately needed better lighting and some warm touches such as a rug and plants.
Location: Despite feeling like its far from the city, the 250S bus and water taxi are fast and easy to get downtown. Get a transportation pass and map.
The Stay apartments are a good alternative, especially for families who want more space. The area is upscale and quiet despite the construction. Comfortable beds and linens. Great appliances and a laundry room. Daily housekeeping. Downstairs there is an excellent café, beauty salon, a few restaurants and an organic grocery store. Across the street is a beautiful park for morning strolls. Copenhagen is a very expensive city and heavy on the carbs so a kitchen is welcome. Breakfast isn't included but we were given a few as a nice gesture by the management. Some things to consider: The outside deck is beautiful. There is no real lobby or lounge but guests are welcome to hang around in the breakfast room. There is no closed shower door which means the floor gets soaked and if you are with friends or business partners, it is not going to be comfortable. The other disadvantage which can be easily remedied is that the rooms are Danish "designer" - clean and modern but in this case, concrete floors, ceilings and walls make it feel literally like you are sleeping in a warehouse. Better lighting (essential!) and some plants or pictures could turn this place into a gem. All and all, its pretty good but needs a little tweaking to improve.