Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, few stairs

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Maria was a lovely hostess, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at Albergo Sant' Andrea. The room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked. And the location on the square with only one short set of stairs was just what I needed. It's true the square outside our window was quite noisy even through the wee hours in early November. But the comfort and convenience more than made up for that. And the windows do have heavy wooden shutters that block most of the noise. If your needs are similar to ours, then I highly recommend this hotel to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible view from our window!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful little hotel located in the heart of Amalfi. Good service and a nice little breakfast. Our window opened up to the Amalfi Cathedral
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel and great stay! Wonderful location and reasonably priced. Easy to get to public transport and right in the heart of Amalfi with a beautiful view of the Duomo. Luckily the windows have excellent shutters the block out the noise below if you want to rest. My only downside was that the breakfast room was tiny and that you are asked what you want and then it is brought to you instead of being able to choose from buffet or self service. Not a major problem as the lady that served me was lovely, but was confusing on the first morning and one had to get used to how this works.
2 out of 5
by Katrina from New York, NY

Great location but...

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay for the most part with the exception of the room selection and location. Another issue I had to check out I was double charged for my stay because they said they hadn't received payment from Hotels.com. So I paid again to check out of the hotel, that was a bad experience. The funds have not been credited back yet. So I will have to monitor with my bank. Fantastic location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Borislava from Bulgaria

Central Location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a 4 persons’ room. When we arrived there were only 3 beds in the room and they put a bunk bed for the fourth person. We asked for a bigger room, but they told us that they don’t have a big one, only this and that we have paid for triple room which wasn’t right because we showed the booking confirmation with the details. Anyway the hotel is good if you just need to sleep. The location is very good, because it is just in front of the Cathedral and is in the center near everything you need. You can leave the car to paid parking for 20 euro per day. Overall we are satisfied with the hotel because we used it just for sleep and a bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
we have apreciated your review, many thanks maria
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our time therebed.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We loved our time in Amalfi and the view from our room was amazing. We did find the bed uncomfortable though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
thank for your review maria
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Miami

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Maria and her staff are wonderful and welcoming. An excellent place to stay in Amalfi. Highly recommend this cute and convenient hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
many thanks, maria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos NM

Small 2nd floor

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Good view of duomo and piazza. Great location. Easy to get everywhere from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fantastic location! Close to everything.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Lovely, old fashioned quaint little place with excellent service and very friendly staff. Nice, clean and a brilliant location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
tanti ringraziamenti per l ottima recensione