Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our time therebed.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We loved our time in Amalfi and the view from our room was amazing. We did find the bed uncomfortable though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
thank for your review maria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos NM

Small 2nd floor

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Good view of duomo and piazza. Great location. Easy to get everywhere from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fantastic location! Close to everything.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Lovely, old fashioned quaint little place with excellent service and very friendly staff. Nice, clean and a brilliant location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
tanti ringraziamenti per l ottima recensione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect location. Very kind staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I started this hotel for 3 nights by myself. It is in front of Duomo and very close from ferry and bus terminal. They made coffee anytime I wanted, which I needed to pay 3 euro outside. Breakfast is good. They gave n me a bottle water. Very nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
many thanks for your excelent review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overlooking Square - Plus and Minus

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Fresher breakfast food, better quality coffee.
We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. The hotel room looks onto the main square, directly across from the large church. This is a convenient location, though the result is never escaping the large crowd that gathers there until 10 pm or so. The overhead light is quite bright. One result of that is that you are apt to attract mosquitoes if you open the window in the evening. There is no hotel lobby. The dining space for breakfast is a small room behind the reception. The breakfast is disappointing - we skipped it our second morning in favor of eating at a cafe. In sum, the room met our basic needs but no more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie

Great central position in town square.

Posted May 17, 2015
Wonderful experience. Went to local musical, which told a story of Amalfi being liberated. Visited local sites & ferry trip to Capri.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by info@albergosantandrea.it, Hotel Management
THANKS MANY THANKS FOR YOUR EXCELLENT REVIEW! MARIA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness, cleanliness and staff very willing to please guests (eg if they wanted a savoury breakfast, it was no trouble) . Great price.
Location: Close to square, restaurants, transport - (buses, taxis and boats). Single rooms available. Beds are really comfortable!!
Close to everything. Amazing view from our windows of the cathedral. Maria, Anna Maria and Regina were all very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by MARIA, Hotel Management
GREAT REVIEW, EXCELLENT !MANY THANKS !ALL STAFF
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maria made it great.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
We arrived early and were met by Maria who offered us a complimentary coffee and showed us to our room. The room was basic but clean. The mattress was a bit hard and the WiFi intermittent but the location was fantastic. Right in the heart of Amalfi. Maria made sure we had all we needed and knew where to go. At the end of our stay she gave us a big hug and a small gift. We left feeling really good about the hotel, Amalfi and especially Maria.
2 out of 5
by Yalusa from Johannesburg

More like a bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Location: The location is excellent
Location is in the square near the beach The wifi wasn't great The breakfast is continental. And even then I'm not sure if was of a good standard.
2 out of 5
by Evelyn from Hong Kong

Quaint room

Posted Aug 9, 2013
There are only 10 rooms in the hotel. My room was in the attic so it had a low ceiling, slant floor and stairs inside the room! Wifi is free but the signal was nonexistant inside the room. My room had one window and it must have faced a busy alley because I heard people talking very late at night. Breakfast consisted of coffee, one croissant and some crackers.