Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentral gelegenes Hotel direkt am Platz

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundlicher Service und ein reichliches Frühstück.
Location: Sehr zentral am Platz gelegen, nur wenige Minuten zur Bushaltestelle, Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen in der Umgebung.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral am Platz, nur wenige Minuten von der Bushaltestelle entfernt. Vom Zimmer hatte wir einen wunderbaren Ausblick auf den Dom. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und hatte auch einen kleinen Kühlschrank. Die Inhaberin ist sehr nett, spricht etwas Englisch und war bemüht, uns den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Morgens gab es ein sehr reichliches Frühstück mit Saft, Croissant, Brot, Käse, Marmelade und Kuchen, Kaffee oder Tee. Von Amalfi aus machten wir mehrere Wanderungen und Ausflüge in die Umgebung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Miami

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Maria and her staff are wonderful and welcoming. An excellent place to stay in Amalfi. Highly recommend this cute and convenient hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos NM

Small 2nd floor

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Good view of duomo and piazza. Great location. Easy to get everywhere from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fantastic location! Close to everything.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Lovely, old fashioned quaint little place with excellent service and very friendly staff. Nice, clean and a brilliant location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect location. Very kind staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I started this hotel for 3 nights by myself. It is in front of Duomo and very close from ferry and bus terminal. They made coffee anytime I wanted, which I needed to pay 3 euro outside. Breakfast is good. They gave n me a bottle water. Very nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très bien placé tout près du port. Possibilité de laisser les bagages si la chambre n'est pas prête. Très bon petit déjeuner copieux.Notre chambre donnait sur le dôme. Juste à éviter si vous allez à Ravello, les bus très pleins surtout à la sortie des écoles (12h)! Amalfi est un très charmant village, par contre nous n'avons pas apprécié Positano très touristique, pas grand chose à voir sauf si vous êtes des fan de shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Indianapolis

Excellent Stay. Highly Recommended. Great Value

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and perfect location. The best part was the service. Very friendly staff and complimentary breakfast + cappuccinos every morning. We took day trips to Ravello and Positano so this hotel was perfect because it was within 200 yards of the ferry/bus. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. All things considered, the place exceeded our expectations for the price we paid. Notes: - Stayed 2 nights on the last leg of a 10 day trip - Husband and wife (late 20's)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thierry from France

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel très accueillant et sympathique Hôtel en plein centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexa from Nottingham, England

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location. Rooms were tidy and clean. Breakfast was ok, not much variety. Overall very happy with stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overlooking Square - Plus and Minus

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Fresher breakfast food, better quality coffee.
We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. The hotel room looks onto the main square, directly across from the large church. This is a convenient location, though the result is never escaping the large crowd that gathers there until 10 pm or so. The overhead light is quite bright. One result of that is that you are apt to attract mosquitoes if you open the window in the evening. There is no hotel lobby. The dining space for breakfast is a small room behind the reception. The breakfast is disappointing - we skipped it our second morning in favor of eating at a cafe. In sum, the room met our basic needs but no more.