Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 26, 2017
This is an unassuming hotel from the street but very nice inside. They have a friendly staff and a great location minutes away from Piazza dei Mulini. The bed is firm. Very firm so if you don't like that, that's the only negative. We had a standard room, with a great view. The breakfast is pretty good as well. We will return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great view, people, room, location. Good breakfast. We would like to go back sometime. We went late March and the off season rates were a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Lovely!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Alcione in Positano for 6 nights and couldn't have been happier with our choice! We loved it! The staff was extremely cheerful and helpful and the property was always spotless. The room was bright and cheerful and we had plenty of room to be comfortable, especially because we always had our balcony doors wide open and we used it often. We loved having our breakfast brought to us on the balcony on a white tablecloth, with the spectacular view. Falling asleep to the sound of the ocean below was lovely. I even did a nocturn oil painting of the city and sea from the balcony that turned out better than I expected. Must have been the good karma I felt in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, United States of America

Perfect location and awesome staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Perfectly located near City Center and bus stops, and on the South side, which has the best views.
The entire staff is awesome - very courteous and helpful. The location really is perfect. It's a short walk to the city center where the shopping, church and beach are, and at that main beach you can catch a ferry to Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento and other spots. A short walk from Alcione in the other direction takes you to the primary bus stop (all three bus services use this stop). At that city center you can rent a scooter, which you can ride down the Alamlfi Coast or buzz round town. Alcione is also on the South side of the city, so in the morning you see the stunning North side all lit up by the morning sunshine while not having that sun beat directly into your room. Rather, you get the evening sun and sunset. If you stay on the North side you'll have direct morning sun and the views of the South side are not as spectacular. This location really is perfect. There is no dining area, so the free breakfast is delivered directly to your room at the time of your choosing. Every room has a beautiful view and an electric awning to provide shade in the afternoon. The bed is very stiff (beyond "firm") and the shower door design is such that you cannot avoid getting the floor wet. Also be advised that there is no elevator, so if you have issues with stairs, it might be a problem for you. If I return to Positano, I'll likely stay at Alcione again. The positives far outweigh the negatives, and frankly there isn't much else in that perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great view, great staff, great breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Right near the pedestrian only area, across from Sirenuse and L'ancora. Highly recommend fornillo beach and a trip to Capri.
My 3-night stay at Alcione was the highlight of my 9-night trip to Italy, which included stays at world renowned 5 star hotels. Alcione was the best because of the staff (thanks to Katia!!!), the view, the great location, and the breakfast served. I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Positano base of operations

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, well maintained, comfortable and convenient property with great views of the town and harbor from the balcony of the room. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alcione residence

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Best view ever. Breakfast at balcony everyday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

Great view & breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downingtown

Great stay in Alcione Residence Apartment

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in the downstairs apartment of Alcione Residence. At first I was nervous when our driver pulled up to the main building, and the front desk employee hopped into the car and said we were staying up the road. But once we got into the apartment, it was so spacious with amazing views! The location was great, a bit of a walk from the main center but definitely doable. All of the employees were friendly and helpful, they gave great tour advice and called restaurants to make reservations for us. We were sorry to leave and would stay here again in a heartbeat!