Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting but not great hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Postcard picture perfect setting. But being accosted by several "parking attendants" on arrival started off our stay poorly. Room was small and dingy, bathroom doubled as shower like in an RV. Fish for dinner in their restaurant was spoiled/gone bad and made me ill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel located in a beautiful location on a small beach. Paid extra for a superior room, to discover upon arrival that this so called superior room does not have a balcony as shown on the picture, or even a sea view. WiFi does not work in the rooms at all, and even in the public area works slowly and poorly. The initial reception was rude and unfriendly by 1 staff member, which later improved by the other staff members. Parking is terrible, as small, and hardly suitable for more than 5 -6 cars, but this is a general case for all Amalfi coast hotels. Staying at this hotel we were surprised to be charged extra for beach chair and umbrella
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Ottawa

Beside the sea, in Italy

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beside the sea, in Italy. Can't think of anything better to feel refreshed and alive. There are tons of restaurants nearby, including sea activities and daily excursions. All you can imagine really, in one little piece of seaside heaven. Loved it and would go back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

praiano getaway

Posted Jun 12, 2016
skip positano and go to praiano quiet and truly enjoyable great food ocean trips and sightseeing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very basic. The bathroom smelled like mold and mildew. The breakfast was very basic, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Aus

Great location!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The locals love it! We loved it! Everything you need in one spot. Beach, activities, bars and restaurants in the this beautiful little cove.
2 out of 5
by Young couple from London

Seems so good on paper - reality is different

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
This place has to be the worst value-for-money hotel we stayed at on our trip to Italy. The staff were generally quite cold, even in Italian (e.g. never said more than "good morning, coffee?", no-one asked us if we enjoyed our stay). The room was quite dark and barren (not a single picture) and definitely not conducive to romance. The location in a cove, on the beach, seems really nice, but actually you feel a bit trapped. The beach is all pebbles, but with washed up broken glass and other debris... There are sunbeds belonging to the hotel, but they charge you extra to use these ! On a positive note, there are some nice restaurants close by. The hotel's own restaurant seems to have awful reviews, which would explain why it was always so empty in the evenings. Not surprising though judging by their breakfast - we gave up on their breakfast after 2 days and preferred to buy food from the restaurant opposite instead. We really cannot recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by Young couple from London

We don't recommend this place

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
We felt thoroughly disappointed by this hotel. The staff weren't unpleasant but their attitude was cold throughout. Not once did anyone ask if we were enjoying our stay (not even on check-out). The location in a cove, directly on the beach, looks great on paper, but in reality you feel quite isolated. The beach is very small, all pebbles and quite dirty (broken glass, cigarette butts) - plus the hotel even charges you extra to use their sun beds! Breakfast was of a very low standard and their coffee was frankly awful (first time we've had bad coffee in Italy!). After two days we gave up on their breakfast and preferred to buy an early lunch at the restaurant opposite. The room was clean and spacious but clearly hasn't been renovated since the last century. The bed was quite uncomfortable and hardly conducive to romance. The wifi works only at times when everyone else is sleeping. If this hotel were a cheap 2-star, we'd understand, but it's actually quite expensive. The only positives we can think of is that there are a few nice restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels