Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Ideal for our stay with a little toddler. Great to have a pool, just be aware of the drive through a pedestrian area to get there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Last Resort!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room looked nice but had a song mildew smell. WiFi doesn't work in the room as advertised. Room has a washer but no dryer. The hotel directed us to a clothes line behind a wall at the rear of the courtyard to dry our clothes and it was raining that day! One of the managers has a nasty attitude and be prepared to pay fees! 10am checkout!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Water wasn't hot and the room was cold. We were expecting a king bed 2 singles but got a queen and a pullout couch. Linens were stained with blood. We did not enjoy our stay here at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay Value for Money!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely apartment with 2 bathrooms one with a washer and dryer in it. The kitchen was good although there was water leaking from the dishwasher and is seemingly going to spoil the cupboards. I think it may have been an old church, therefore, the ceilings and windows were amazing. The pool was central and occupied well by other tenants. There are a lot of stairs to climb so I would not recommend it for anyone who is not able bodied especially when carrying suitcases. It is in a very charming and old area as is all of Amalfi with narrow streets teaming with tourists following flags of the various tour guides which does look funny. You can access Amalfi by ferry or bus. Now, the bus wow what an experience, the narrow winding roads up the cliff faces is the most amazing eye popping experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis of Calm amongst bustling city

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Beautiful area by the pool, comfortable room and fantastic city to explore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location of the Amalfi Holiday Resort is perfect. Close to the beach, bar and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel staff could be more welcoming. The checkin procedure appeared to be just too much of an effort. Could be cleaner, room and communal areas.
Location: The location is great.
The Amalfi Holiday Resort is in a great location. Close enough to all the restaurants, shops, beach etc., but far enough away from the noise and crowds. The accommodation itself was a little disappointing. First impression when we arrived was that we were not made particularly welcome by the hotel management. it all seemed as though it was too much trouble and effort. The room itself was ok, needs some updating. The grounds and pool area with a little bit of effort could be really nice. Sadly, nobody seemed to be bothered. The Amalfi Holiday Resort was an ok place to stay but could have been a really great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Character hotel in great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a lovely 3 night stay at Amalfi Resort Hotel. The place had so much character and was ideally located to explore Amalfi. Our room was quite small but it was really clean and very close to the pool. Perfect for a quick dip after a day out. I would definitely recommend it for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Brisbane, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Amalfi Holiday Resort. Our apartment was a good size with the pool very close and it had all we needed for our family stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIC

Satisfactory standard

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Basic accommodation not accurately portrayed by photos on web. Kitchen poorly resourced. Suitable for small children. Rooms not soundproof. Pool small but pleasant when not crowded.