Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic location for family's

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Safe, clean, friendly, excellent facilities. Great staff and service. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic local experience

Posted May 14, 2017
If you want to avoid the hectic tourist tat and traps of the Amalfi coast do stay at Maiori where the Italians holiday and take day trips on that amazing coast road to overrated Positano, Ravello and Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: A little bit noisy - thin walls.
Airy and bright room, all amenities are there, except cleaning. You have to clean youself, so you have to buy cleaning products. Great pull, very easy access from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, updated interior

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice updated apartment style room with kitchenette. We were on the 4th floor. Parking is easy, but does cost 15 Euros per night. The pillows are flat though, which seems typical for Italian hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location and spacious

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious, full kitchen.
Cons: Check in onsite?
Location: Close to beaches, ferries, bus and restaurants. Lots of good places to eat.
Close to the marina, bus stop and beach, but then again, Maiori isn't very big so anywhere is close to those things. Wasn't happy that we had to check in at a different hotel and then walk back to ours after, so we cancelled the breakfast portion, which was served at the other hotel 3 blocks away, not at ours. Big room, full kitchen, good shower, comfy bed, nice pool, and lots of space. I would recommend to others, and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Maria from London

Dependence are not Santa Tecla or Hotel Panorama

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Dependence apartments in the "annex" are beautiful, modern apartments located in a residential building with a very off-putting entrance. A tiny (slightly frightening) elevator takes you to the top floor where the renovated apartments are a stark contrast to the dark and dirty-looking building they are in. The terrace not only has no view, it looks out over some very ugly buildings. We had the feeling we were tucked in the back and forgotten about by Hotel Panorama as we repeatedly requested to have the bathroom sink unblocked but nobody came during our stay. That being said, the apartment was attractive and comfortable and the terrace space was good. The short, flat walk to the beach was the biggest asset. We ate in the restaurant at the top of Hotel Panorama and our children swam in the pool and this part was extremely enjoyable. Incredible views from the hotel rooftop and good food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Central Hotel with privacy and quiet

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel. The check in was sub standard in comparison to what we're used to in the UK and Australia in terms of less friendliness and having to ask about all the amenities and where to have breakfast; etc. Staff could be more helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious but the pillows are way too hard. They also need to supply soap for showers and supplies for the kitchen to clean. The pool was great but it made any white bathing suits and areas of our towels bright lime! Hard to get out in the wash. The venue was good for those on a budget and with Expedia the breakfast was included which was brilliant and the view from adjoining Hotel Panorama was gorgeous of the Amalfi Coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bath towels

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This was our second visit to these apartments (we went there 2 years ago for our son's wedding with 120 guests) The staff were pleased to see us at first but it went downhill from then. After a few days I asked if we can have our bath towels changed and they said that it would cost us 15 euros. I didn't peruse it so I used their laundrette and washed them myself. I then got chatting to other holiday makers around the pool and they all said that theirs were changed every 3 days. This really upset me as I had 120 guests from my recommendation staying there 2 yrs ago and they couldn't have the curtsey to do me 1 small favour. I spoke to reception about this (politely ) and was disappointed in the way they dealt with it.....as I was talking to them they were muttering in Italian to each other. After that unfortunately I was very upset and hardly went into the main hotel even for drinks on the roof terrace. The best person at the hotel was the bar man Donato on the roof terrace. He was amazing. After recommending this hotel to countless people before I won't be again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Week stay August 2016

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The pool, its aspect. Closeness to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Maybe a microwave in the kitchen. A small pack of material for the kitchen - washing up liquid, tea towel, sponges would be advantageous.
Location: Nice small town. Many restaurants. Small supermarkets nearby.
Apartment was spotless. Well-equipped kitchen. Pool was great. However, staff should discourage guests from putting towels on sun loungers before they go to the pool. In some cases towels were there all day, with the guests not coming until late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel with pool, short stroll to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Basic but clean and appeared well maintained. Pool was a definate delight after a long day sight seeing.
Cons: Maybe improve wi-fi, but for money we payed wouldn't expect any great luxury.
Location: Pompeii is about an hours drive, would definitely cool off on a ferry trip (much cheaper than boat rides) to cool off. We went to Rome for 2 nights.
Had a great holiday, visited pompeii and took a train to Rome for 2 nights which was great. Sun shone hard and long. Great restaurants close by. We caught the bus from Maori to Salerno and then the train to Rome, very easy to do.