Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wonderful B&B with Fantastic Views

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We would stay here again in a heartbeat and have already recommended it to family and friends. Our room was big with a lovely balcony where we sat and had breakfast in the morning. Our hosts were very helpful and we got lots of advice to make the most our trip. We've done a lot of travelling around the world and this is one of the best places we've stayed at. The views from the balcony were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Casa Nilde, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you! We are happy you appreciated your staying here with us. Hope to see you again in Positano! Best Regards, Casa Nilde
4 out of 5
by Brynna

Nice room, great view

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. Breakfast looked good but was a bit stale. The staff let us drop our bags early and gave advice for the day, but check in closed early (19:00). We got a bit lost hiking in the mountains and didn't make it back till after that, but called and after some negotiation they waited for us.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Perfect couple's getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to go relax, rest, and reenergize
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Dear Allison, Thank you! We are happy you appreciated your staying here with us. Hope to see you again. Best Regards, Casa Nilde
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience and B&B Casa Nilde

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing vacation in Positano. Best place to stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Place to Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice low-key place, quite small, but certainly pleasant, but with none of the facilities of a big hotel (obviously). The view is great, the room is clean and nice enough. On the negative, because it's small, the breakfast foods are limited. One gets a tray walks into a small kitchen, helps oneself to the food, and takes it back into the room. However, it's good enough. The bathroom was a bit cramped and leaky, which created a wet shower room, but it's no big deal. On the positive, the water pressure was good enough, with hot water, and the view is great. The local bus goes nearby, and the place is nice and low key, with no one bothering your peace. Getting to the place can be difficult, but this is inevitably if you want a view. Good view = higher elevation = more difficult to get to. You go to the tourist information just up from the port, get a map, walk through the nearby church, up Via Mulini to Plaza Mulini, buy a bus ticket at the tobacconnist, and take the 'Interno Positano' bus, and track the bus up the windy road to the turn of 'Via Pasitea', and get off somewhat down that road. Casa Nilde along the road, and the seaward side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room overlooking sea

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We were very impressed with this room. Our own balcony overlooking the coast... beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Gemma

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at B&B Case Nilde. Staff very friendly, stunning view from the balcony, nice breakfast each morning which you can take to eat on your balcony, good restaurants nearby We didn't want to leave! Only downside is it's a little noisy in the morning from outside noise, but this definitely didn't ruin our stay.
4 out of 5
by Rudy from Melbourne

A Spacious Room with a View

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in the Green Room (Superior Room) was relaxing with a great view. Casa Nilde was clean and spacious. Only downfall were that the beds were hard but that's being real nitpicky. We hired a car and check in/parking was flawless. The mozzerella included in breakfast in a must try! Andrea and Luigi were lovely hosts. Always ensuring we had a pleasant stay and nothing was ever too much and happy to help. The B&B is surrounded by great eateries - Casa e Bottega and Next2 to mention a few. Our three days in Positano went by too quickly.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Brooklyn

Great location. Great service!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
ANDREA and Luigi were very helpful in booking reservations and helping us navigate Positano. Exceptional view. Clean and spacious room. Great location for exploring Positano.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels