Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très bel hotel près du Sentier des Dieux

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Personnel très accueillant, magnifique vue sur la mer, endroit tranquille et paisible, très près des sentiers pédestres si vous aimez la randonnée. À seulement 20 minutes en autobus de Positano ou si vous aimez monter et descendre des escaliers, il y en a 1459 exactement entre la plage de Positano et l'hotel avec des vues imprenables sur la mer, Positano et Praïano. On voit même Les Faraglioni de Capri!
5 out of 5
by Judit from Grieskirchen

Ide biztosan visszatérünk!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Csodálatos családi B&B lenyűgöző környezetben! A szobák makulátlanul tiszták, a tulajdonosok és a személyzet pedig a legbarátságosabb, akivel valaha találkoztam. A B&B hegyoldalba épült, mint nagyjából minden Positano környékén :), így 114 lépcsőfok vezet az épülethez - pár nap után hozzászokik az ember és ami "fent" várja, az minden lépcsőt megér. Igazi kis oázis, szinte el sem akarod hagyni. A környékbeli éttermek helyett többször választottuk Annamaria házi készítésű vacsoráját és nem hiszem, hogy bárhol jobbat tudtunk volna enni. Még csak most jöttünk el, de máris visszavágyunk!
5 out of 5
by Anabelle

Perfect little B&B

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Le Ghiande B&B. Nice and quiet place to stay. The only thing I would say is that the mattresses are very hard and not the most pleasant of sleeps. Also, there are a lot of steps that you have to walk up and down to get to the B&B however this does add to the charm and tranquility of the place. Otherwise, the room was very spacious, came with fridge and an en suite. The Staff were very helpful and the room was cleaned thoroughly every day. Be aware that there is only 1 bus every hour from outside the B&B and takes about half an hour on the bus down to Positano.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Friendly and authentic B&B

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, large rooms, good breakfast, nice grounds, friendly staff, good price.
Cons: If you don't like stairs, don't come (there are 120 from the road to the building), otherwise you should love it!
We had a wonderful time here. The location is great and the family and staff who run it it are very friendly and helpful. We loved that it was away from the business of Positano but still well connected and easy to reach some of the best sites and hikes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einladung zur Hochzeitsfeier in Positano

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Alle im Hotel waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Außenanlage ist sehr schön und Zitronen und Mandarinen wachsen in der Pergola vor dem Haus - traumhaft.
5 out of 5
by THEODOROS from Athens

Wish we could have stayed more!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We actually were the first guests that opened this year's season for this friendly B&B. Everything was ready for us and everybody was very polite and willing to offer all the information needeed for our stay. "Le Ghiande" is located at the slopes of Montepertuso and was perfect for us, since we had a car and Positano was just 10 minutes away. There are also local buses almost every hour, the bus stop is just outside the B&B. Great view from the room, quiet village atmosphere, a neighboorhood with gardens, orchards with lemon trees and if you like trekking like we do, Sentiero Degli Dei (The Path of Gods) and many other interesting paths are starting or passing very close! Salvatore -the owner- and also Dimitri -who served breakfast- will be very happy to assist you and guide you, as they did with us by giving very accurate information about the paths. A short but really unforgetable two-night stay, thanks to the efforts of his owner, Salvatore and his great team of people running "Le Ghiande"!
5 out of 5
by Tanya from South Africa

Pure Bliss, best views imaginable!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The view from the B&B is perhaps the best we have ever seen. Pure bliss. We loved every minute of our 2 day stay as part of a 2 week trip to Italy, just wished we had a few more nights, it was our favourite stop over. there is a lovely restaurant and mini market 150m from the B&B. Just a tip, we recommend travelling from Solerno (by bus very cheap) you would change over in Amalfi, and take a bus to Positano, and then the local small Positano bus to the B&B (takes 20min) - runs on a very regular basis. The bus trip will take about 2 - 2.5 hours but the journey is beautiful and very well worth it. We flew out from Naples and booked a taxi to take us (1h20min cost 100 Euros)via Sorrento, but worth having the first leg of a long journey home to be easy! We will return in the next few years for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, amazing staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Located right next to the bus stop, allowed easy access into Positano or the Nocelle for the Path of the Gods hike. Great staff, well thought out rooms with beautiful patios overlooking the ocean. Thank you to everyone at B&B Le Ghiande for having us.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels