Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Friendly and authentic B&B

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, large rooms, good breakfast, nice grounds, friendly staff, good price.
Cons: If you don't like stairs, don't come (there are 120 from the road to the building), otherwise you should love it!
We had a wonderful time here. The location is great and the family and staff who run it it are very friendly and helpful. We loved that it was away from the business of Positano but still well connected and easy to reach some of the best sites and hikes.
5 out of 5
by THEODOROS from Athens

Wish we could have stayed more!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We actually were the first guests that opened this year's season for this friendly B&B. Everything was ready for us and everybody was very polite and willing to offer all the information needeed for our stay. "Le Ghiande" is located at the slopes of Montepertuso and was perfect for us, since we had a car and Positano was just 10 minutes away. There are also local buses almost every hour, the bus stop is just outside the B&B. Great view from the room, quiet village atmosphere, a neighboorhood with gardens, orchards with lemon trees and if you like trekking like we do, Sentiero Degli Dei (The Path of Gods) and many other interesting paths are starting or passing very close! Salvatore -the owner- and also Dimitri -who served breakfast- will be very happy to assist you and guide you, as they did with us by giving very accurate information about the paths. A short but really unforgetable two-night stay, thanks to the efforts of his owner, Salvatore and his great team of people running "Le Ghiande"!
5 out of 5
by Tanya from South Africa

Pure Bliss, best views imaginable!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The view from the B&B is perhaps the best we have ever seen. Pure bliss. We loved every minute of our 2 day stay as part of a 2 week trip to Italy, just wished we had a few more nights, it was our favourite stop over. there is a lovely restaurant and mini market 150m from the B&B. Just a tip, we recommend travelling from Solerno (by bus very cheap) you would change over in Amalfi, and take a bus to Positano, and then the local small Positano bus to the B&B (takes 20min) - runs on a very regular basis. The bus trip will take about 2 - 2.5 hours but the journey is beautiful and very well worth it. We flew out from Naples and booked a taxi to take us (1h20min cost 100 Euros)via Sorrento, but worth having the first leg of a long journey home to be easy! We will return in the next few years for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, amazing staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Located right next to the bus stop, allowed easy access into Positano or the Nocelle for the Path of the Gods hike. Great staff, well thought out rooms with beautiful patios overlooking the ocean. Thank you to everyone at B&B Le Ghiande for having us.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Our favorite B&B in Italy

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. It was simply fantastic
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A little far from the beach, but worth the peaceful atmosphere.
When first arriving in Positano, needless to say, we had a hard time finding this hotel, but luckily, there is only one main road to montepertuso, so we found it by following the signs. After being greeted warmly by Dimitri and getting our bags up 115 stairs to the B&B, we were met by a beautiful garden leading up to the main house and dining area. The hotel has a real italian style feel to it and has the most gorgeous view of Positano. We loved the views, but even more so the staff were extremely friendly, a real home style experience. The rooms were nothing special in terms of decor, but they were clean and spacious with a very nice balcony. For a honeymooning couple on a month long trip and lots of baggage, we were very comfortable. The owner Salvatore and his family really made the experience memorable for us and I would recommend this B&B to anyone coming to the Amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

We will be back!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Favourite place on Earth! Not only is the room and surroundings absolutely perfect... but the staff are amazing, the food is fantastic and the views are incredible! We were hesitant at first as the price was a little out of our range and it was out of the centre of positano, but we are so glad we stayed here in the end. We were so sad to leave. I cannot recommend this place enough. Make sure you do dinner here at least once! The food is incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The B&B was great along with the staff. Beautiful views and good to get out of the busy town. It's a little out of the way but the bus system is easy once you get to know it. Definitely worth the stay!
5 out of 5
by Irina from Minsk

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!! Don't even hesitate to spend your time in this beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Ascot

Rustic delight behind Positano

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Right - this is a delightful, friendly rustic B&B above town of Positano & 400yds from friendly village. Its up 100 steps from nearest road, but so is pretty-much everything else locally. Fantastic people & really peaceful.