Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Let Gippy be your guide to Positano!

Posted May 5, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed at Venus B&B for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Our host Gippy was so hospitable and provided us with maps and tips on where to go. The location of this B&B was ideal because it gave out to the most splendid view of Positano. We truly enjoyed our stay there because Gippy made us feel so welcome. Plus he makes a delicious cappucino :)
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Kamuela, Hawaii

Fantastic Location, View and Value

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this excellent location for Positano. Our host Gippy is fantastic and has great recommendations for sightseeing and dining not only in Postiano but along the Amalfi Coast. The rooms are simple and very nice. We found the rooms very clean as well as the shower. We wanted a room with a view, and we got a fantastic view, with a terrace for a great value. We did have breakfast at an additional $4euros per person, and we thought it was perfect. Fresh fruit and croissants, jam and juice and delicious coffee made fresh, plus we could walk out on our terrace and enjoy the morning while having breakfast. We loved Positano and the Venus Inn B & B!
4 out of 5
by ACIR from Londrina Pr

Bela vista da cidade

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 noites muito bom atendimento doGippy tirando as escadarias p chegar o acesso p pegar ônibus local e próximo e restaurantes também. Hotel simples mas confortável.
5 out of 5
by andrea from NYC

Stay at the Venus Inn!!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B is well located, giving great views of the coast and of Positano. Gippy was incredibly friendly and helpful, he is a very genuine person and gave us good tips during our stay - we wouldn't hesitate to return. He definitely goes above and beyond and really added to our great Amalfi experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cheap and cheerful option in Positano

Posted Oct 2, 2015
We stayed in room 4 for four nights recently and had a great time. The rooms, while basic, are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is lovely (coffee, fresh fruit from Gippys garden and croissants with spreads) and served on the terrace overlooking the fornillo valley and sea. Gippy is very helpful, seems to speak every language imaginable and is full of great advice so make sure you share your plans with him over breakfast and he'll point you in the right direction. The location is also pretty good, 400 steps down to fornillo beach or about 15 mins walk down the road to the main beach/port. A couple of tips - Positano is in a valley and sound (like a neighbours dog barking at night) carries far and wide so take earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Also don't leave food in your room as you are likely to find it covered in ants when your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent, good value B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location and terrace with great view over bay.
Location: Great location, very close to many good restaurants, shops and beach.
Venus B&B Positano is in a great location - 20 minute stroll from beach/water taxis/shops/restaurants. Room large and comfortable, good shower. Fantastic view from terrace where breakfast was served. The best part of the Venus B&B is the owner Gippy - a wonderful host who can't do enough for guests. He made us extremely welcome. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Venus and will certainly return.
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Chicago

Fantastic price in a convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy to get to and on the local Positano bus line. Gippy was an absolute pleasure and made sure we had all the information we needed each morning. Set on the side of town, B&B Venus had gorgeous views of the water. Breakfast was served every morning with made-to-order cappuccinos and espressos. Gippy gave us plenty of recommendations for things to see/do as well as restaurants to try (none disappointed). The room was very quiet and was cleaned every day. This was a short 10-15 minute walk from the main cathedral and we welcomed the beautiful stroll. Also, Fornillo beach was 10 minutes down steps and was so convenient. This was by far our favorite beach and had all the amenities of the main beach without the crowd (5-6 beach bars with renting loungers). I would 100% recommend this B&B to anyone who stays in Positano!!
4 out of 5
by Petra from Knivsta

Trevligt i Positano

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge i Positano. Venus inn är ett B and B, men känns mer som ett litet personligt hotell. Gippy (ägaren) ser till att alla har det bra!
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Stockholm

Trevligt

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Jag var där med min flickvän. Det var fint, romantiskt och trevligt. 400 trappor ner till stranden vilket får anses vara bra med tanke på att det mesta ligger uppe på berget. Bra utsikt dessutom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service with best breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: quiet and relaxing view from our room.
Owner gave personal service every day. Best breakfast in the 30 days we were in Europe.