Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maud

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had the most amazing stay in this B&B. The owners are so friendly and helpful and the view was breathtaking. The fact that it is a bit further from the centre of Positano makes it even more magical!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Angelo owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words we really appreciate it. It was a real pleasure to have had you in our B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect view from Montepertuso

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The view is just as good - if not better than in the photo! The staff were so friendly and helpful, and there are two excellent restaurants with spectacular views just a short 3 minute walk from the B&B. There are also another two restaurants that get great reviews just further down the road (though we didn't try those).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

The best of the best

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I have been lucky enough to stay in a lot of beuatiful places, but this stay was unbeatable because of the family who lives there. Angelo is the best, so kind and helpful. He had cold water waiting for us at the top of the stairs when we arrived. Melania provided warm croissants with chocolate, fresh cappuccinos, juices and fruits and jellies from their garden for breakfast on our terrace the first morning. It was like a dream! Angelo told us about a great beach and some nice restaurants nearby. For our second day, we wanted to leave super early for a hike so I thought we would have to miss out on breakfast but Angelo insisted on bringing it for us at 7 am! When we would come or go we got to see two pups who lived there, it made being away from our pups a little easier. That evening we asked to have dinner in our room and it was so wonderful, bruchetta, homemade cannelloni, chocolate lava cake and organic wine all with our perfect view of the sunset. I got bit by a mosquito while taking pictures on the terrace and Angelo was there two minutes later with bug spray. I was stressed out because I booked our train back to Milan way earlier than any public transportation could get us to Naples. Of course however because of Angelo at 7:30 the next morning we had full bellies and a Mercedes waiting to drive us all the way to Naples to catch our train. Angelo, you and your family are amazing and we won't forget your kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Seeing is believing

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the hosts very accommodating.
Cons: No, the accommodation was neat and had all the facilities.
Location: There is a bus that takes you into town as it is otherwise a difficult drive for the inexperienced driver.
We spent 3 days at Mamma Rosa's and really enjoyed all that it had to offer. The 200 steps can be a problem to some, or it can inspire you to greater heights and in our case, provided a fitness regime which carried us through to the reminder of our holiday. The views are beautiful, the rooms neat and tasteful and the hosts are superb offering the best advice on how to enjoy the region. Whilst you are not in the heart of Positano, rather in the mountainside, there is a bus that can take you into town, a 15 minute trip. We would recommend staying here only if you do not have fitness issues. The accommodation is otherwise a lovely and we look forward to staying here again. Walter, Nancy & Sofia
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Washington State

We are happy to highly recommend this small B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely view and knowledgeable day trip info
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Montepertuso

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We loved staying at Mama Rosa, the place is beautiful, the view beautiful and it is nice and quiet compared to actually being in Positano town but still with fantastic restaurants and an authentic local atmosphere. We would highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barbara from ljubljana

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was verry cold :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Amazing B&B

Posted Nov 21, 2015
My husband and I spent 3 nights here for our honeymoon and could not have asked for anywhere  better. Mamma Rosa's is an amazing B&B which sits high overlooking positano with a breathtaking view. The 200+stairs are well worth it! Beautiful daily breakfast, amazing hospitality and clean, spacious, comfortable rooms with a balcony overlooking the town where you can enjoy a well earned wine in the afternoon. Mamma Rosa's is definately worth staying at!