Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid 3 star

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel, easy 2 minute walk from main bus stop , great view of town and the sea. simple breakast with option to purchase upgraded breakfast if desired. Rooms are quiet, beds are good , clean and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2016
The views were worth a million dollars and the staff was so friendly. They went up and beyond to make sure your stay was perfect. We were greeted by the owner on the street to help with our luggage, they had my pants cleaned since I dropped wine on it; they were absolutely amaZing. I will definitely come back and stay here and recommend this place to anyone who goes to Positano
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic and charming

Posted May 19, 2016
Amazing views, decent breakfast with American add-ons i. e. Eggs and bacon. Staff was VERY helpful. Great location, easy walk to everything but removed from the hustle and bustle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Best view! Just an average hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel has the best view of Positano. Best to pay for luggages porter from the port. Too many steps and stiff hill to reach the hotel. The hotel needs major facelift. The room and bath are old. Very basic breakfast for such a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The most beautiful view - all you need

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The room has a bed, lamp, armoire you can lock and inside a safe you can lock. Double doors protect you from wind and sound. A small tv is in the room as well. The best was the view. I had the private porch, same level as the reception - far end corner of hotel. Private patio near the breakfast place so I did not have to eat with other guests. My view of the terrace houses and ocean were beautiful. Look at this as an old family grand home. You will not stay in the room long, Positano is a great town for walking exploration. The beach is near, you can catch a ferry nearby to Capri/Amalfi. Bruno's restaurant is just next door. Linen shops Illidio and Peppito's were my favorite. Perfect for coming "home" to after a long day of travel. If you are looking for the Hilton don't come here. If you want cozy, personal, boutique experience with the best view then yes. The hotel staff made me breakfast when I did not want continental. They even found me an adapter to charge my phone. I am coming back with family. This was the hotel from The movie "Under the Tuscan Sun". I did not stay in the famous room from the movie, but my quality was what I needed as a solo traveller. I keep replaying in my mind the scenery from my room/private area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

one of the most gorgeous hotel experience

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: location, room, view and breakfast
Location: walkable everywhere!
we were plain lucky to get the large room at the end of the property. it has a private courtyard for breakfast and for looking out to the streets and ocean. we spent the evening looking out to the ocean during sunset and having dinner at Brunos downstairs. morning breakfast was served in our private yard. couldn't be happier! room was clean and spacious. worth every penny!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Wonderful view all around you. Relaxing!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: It is difficult for elders to go up stairs to the hotel, however the staff was really very helpful coming down and help with bags and return.
Location: Perfect location to walk down to the beach and right in middle of the slope to see all the view from one side to another. Wonderful shops nearby.
Wonderful staff... price reasonable....Good breakfast...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. Not as stylish as the photos

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The location is good. On main road, close to the main beach
Cons: Breakfast (there should be no extra cost for hot breakfast)
A bit disappointed by the hotel room. We were on ground floor. Nothing like the photos. maybe rooms on upper floor better. Big room but a bit dated and balcony looking onto entrance, so people passing just in front of it. New restaurant/bar just opened opposite so might be quiet noisy during summer, especially if you are on that side . we had a family room. quiet expensive, no hot breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

景色の素敵なホテル

Posted Sep 28, 2015
写真のような景色がテラスから見えます。テラスにチェアがあり、日の出、サンセットなどいろいろなポジターノの表情が楽しめます。朝食は、その素晴らしい景色を見ながらゆっくりできます。ホテルは家族経営でみなとても親切です。ビーチへの散歩も便利な立地条件です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

amazing view

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Loved the view of the town and the water from the balcony