Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Wonderful view all around you. Relaxing!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: It is difficult for elders to go up stairs to the hotel, however the staff was really very helpful coming down and help with bags and return.
Location: Perfect location to walk down to the beach and right in middle of the slope to see all the view from one side to another. Wonderful shops nearby.
Wonderful staff... price reasonable....Good breakfast...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. Not as stylish as the photos

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The location is good. On main road, close to the main beach
Cons: Breakfast (there should be no extra cost for hot breakfast)
A bit disappointed by the hotel room. We were on ground floor. Nothing like the photos. maybe rooms on upper floor better. Big room but a bit dated and balcony looking onto entrance, so people passing just in front of it. New restaurant/bar just opened opposite so might be quiet noisy during summer, especially if you are on that side . we had a family room. quiet expensive, no hot breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best hotel in positano

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice hotel with great view. You can see not only sea view but beautiful houses on the hill. Staff is very friendly and hospitble. Breakfast was good and the price is also reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great clean, comfortable,pretty hotel. Wonderful service. Location is perfect. The view was lovely and breakfast on the balcony with a picturesque view. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bruce from Dayton, Ohio

Perfect lccation to enjoy Positano

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding views of the town and bay from the room balcony and hotel patio, energetic and friendly staff, plentiful variety at breakfast, convenient as possible to rest of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penelope from Australia

Fantastic location and view

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the family run Hotel California. They were very welcoming and the hotel is very homely. A great location and view also. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Japan

景色の素敵なホテル

Posted Sep 28, 2015
写真のような景色がテラスから見えます。テラスにチェアがあり、日の出、サンセットなどいろいろなポジターノの表情が楽しめます。朝食は、その素晴らしい景色を見ながらゆっくりできます。ホテルは家族経営でみなとても親切です。ビーチへの散歩も便利な立地条件です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

amazing view

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Loved the view of the town and the water from the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from San Francisco

What a view!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, hotel run by the nicest couple. Very friendly and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels