Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great hotel but charged us for local calls and had no iron to iron clothes in room. Shower dos not drain well at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We had a great trip to Praiano . The location was spot on and the hotel is clean , very beautiful and has a helpful friendly staff . I highly recommend it to anyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Everything about this Hotel, including the staff and the attention to detail, is superb. Faultless from start to finish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing hotel. Highly recommended. The best by far in the Amalfi cost.
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

The epitome of five star!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Finally a hotel deserving of its five star rating! This hotel is exceptional! We have stayed at many hotels around the world and Casa Angelina has been our favourite by far. All of the staff is so pleasant, friendly, and attentive. The restaurant was the best service and food we have ever received. During your meal they offer a delicious arrange of bread, and the butter and olive oil is to die for. We mentioned how much we loved the olive oil that upon checking out they presented us with their olive oil as a gift - just one example of how the hotel staff goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable! The food is really no more expensive than other options and well worth every penny. After trying nearby local cuisine you will quickly regret going elsewhere. In fact, after struggling through a horrendous inedible three courses nearby, which is rated well on trip advisor, we came back to the hotel to satisfy our hunger with another two courses! At the end of the meal they bring out a chocolate spread to all the guests. The breakfast buffet is absolutely delicious! The rooms are spacious, clean and are tastefully decorated. The outdoor pool is not heated but still nice in the warm weather. They have a fabulous indoor heated pool and sauna as well. My husband's favourite part of this hotel was the cigar room. The hotel owner offers cigars from his own private selection - fantastic Cubans! Wifi is great. The hotel also offers free access to the beach club below. 5 star!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Teresa from San Francisco, CA

The most Romantic, Elegant and First Class Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wow....this place was so elegant, magical and amazing! We got engaged down near the beach club at the hotel while we were there and it was beautiful. The service was impeccable- warm, friendly and first class. We truly felt that we were at a private resort because it was so intimate. We will definitely be back!!! We stayed in room 209 which was so romantic and special and very private. I suggest taking a boat tour to Capri with Franco (on the Madame) he was the best! Best hotel I have stayed at on Vacation!
5 out of 5
by Karen from CA

Casa Angelina - Amalfi

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff exceeded my expectations...the best I have experienced in any 5-Star hotel, from the call prior to my trip to their attentiveness to my needs while on-site. While the hotel is perfect for a romantic getway, it is still accommodating for a single traveler. It's view overlooking the waters toward Capri and proximity to Path of the Gods and other activites provides an ideal location to relax. I would also recommend having at least one dinner in their restaurant. I will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Boston

Fantastic experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Literally one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The staff was fantastic and attentive. The food was wonderful and the environment was incredibly relaxing. It far exceeded any and all expectations and we can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfection

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like. If you visit the Amalfi Coast, stay here.
Cons: The breakfast cost was pricey.
Location: Amalfi, Positano, Capri, Ravello. Take a water taxi from Praiano. It is a great experience.
Very simply, everything about our visit was fantastic. The staff, the room, the food.