Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terrible steps

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Views
Beautiful hotel but countless steps to the rooms. Very unpleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amersham Bucks UK

Beautiful hotel for a special occasion

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We chose Casa Angelina to celebrate our Silver wedding anniversary. It was the most beautiful, elegant and tranquil place we have ever stayed in. We loved the clean white decor and unique pieces of art all around the hotel. The view from the bar terrace is absolutely amazing, you can see the Faraglioni of Capri as well as a fantastic vista of Positano and the surrounding area. The staff were all excellent, from the reception staff to the bar staff to the porters, waiters, everyone. They made our anniversary very special with a cake and champagne etc. I can't fault it, it was lovely. We will be back for the next special occasion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful and very modern hotel. Incredible attention to detail and extremely helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great hotel but charged us for local calls and had no iron to iron clothes in room. Shower dos not drain well at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We had a great trip to Praiano . The location was spot on and the hotel is clean , very beautiful and has a helpful friendly staff . I highly recommend it to anyone .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Everything about this Hotel, including the staff and the attention to detail, is superb. Faultless from start to finish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing hotel. Highly recommended. The best by far in the Amalfi cost.
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

The epitome of five star!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Finally a hotel deserving of its five star rating! This hotel is exceptional! We have stayed at many hotels around the world and Casa Angelina has been our favourite by far. All of the staff is so pleasant, friendly, and attentive. The restaurant was the best service and food we have ever received. During your meal they offer a delicious arrange of bread, and the butter and olive oil is to die for. We mentioned how much we loved the olive oil that upon checking out they presented us with their olive oil as a gift - just one example of how the hotel staff goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable! The food is really no more expensive than other options and well worth every penny. After trying nearby local cuisine you will quickly regret going elsewhere. In fact, after struggling through a horrendous inedible three courses nearby, which is rated well on trip advisor, we came back to the hotel to satisfy our hunger with another two courses! At the end of the meal they bring out a chocolate spread to all the guests. The breakfast buffet is absolutely delicious! The rooms are spacious, clean and are tastefully decorated. The outdoor pool is not heated but still nice in the warm weather. They have a fabulous indoor heated pool and sauna as well. My husband's favourite part of this hotel was the cigar room. The hotel owner offers cigars from his own private selection - fantastic Cubans! Wifi is great. The hotel also offers free access to the beach club below. 5 star!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Teresa from San Francisco, CA

The most Romantic, Elegant and First Class Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wow....this place was so elegant, magical and amazing! We got engaged down near the beach club at the hotel while we were there and it was beautiful. The service was impeccable- warm, friendly and first class. We truly felt that we were at a private resort because it was so intimate. We will definitely be back!!! We stayed in room 209 which was so romantic and special and very private. I suggest taking a boat tour to Capri with Franco (on the Madame) he was the best! Best hotel I have stayed at on Vacation!