Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - but somehow falls short

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Food Good wifi (good environment for business travelers) Attentive staff
Cons: Shuttle service drop off was far from the center town Rooms are cramped The hotel lacked that "warmth" and "welcoming feel" - too business-like
I really wanted to like, no actually "love", my stay at Casa Angelina. It is a beautifully built hotel on the side of the cliffs of the Amalfi coast with gorgeous views, cutting edge amnesties and top notch food. So, why give less than stellar reviews? Had we just stayed at this one hotel during our stay in the area, I think we may have. But we didn't...we stayed at three different hotels in the area (albeit in different towns). So here it goes: First, the rooms at this hotel were significantly smaller than the others. The terrace, bedroom and even the bathroom were all smaller. I think that it's size made it less appealing to the just stay and "enjoy" the room as we had in the other hotels. In this hotel, it was merely a place to sleep and rest a bit. Secondly, there were a free shuttle to Positano, but it's drop off point is about at 15 minute walk from the main shopping areas of the town. The other hotel we stayed at also had a free shuttle to Positano, but it dropped us off in the town center. Third, apparently the hotel has a very nice restaurant, but it is the only one on the property and requires a dress code. Because, we weren't told this ahead of time we had to got into town, which puts us back to the second issue. Fourth, it felt like a business hotel in a metropolitan city - it was professionally, but a bit cold.Since it is the most expensive hotel we stayed at (by a long shot), and our least favorite, I don't think we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed At

Posted May 2, 2017
Casa Angelina was the most wonderful hotel. The facilities were exception and the staff went above and beyond to meet our every need. I cannot say enough good things about our experience. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful scenery of the Amalfi Coast. The breakfast was plentiful and served on a beautiful terrace. The staff helped us book reservations at a local restaurant that was phenomenal (local food at reasonable prices) and arranged our transfer to our next hotel (via a car service and water taxi). We would highly recommend -- you will not regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lovely Hotel in Praiano!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: View to Positano, New and white rooms, Staff
Location: Praiano is a dream town: small, near to everything, with small local restaurants, and has the best view to Positano
This hotel is a true gem! The room was white, clean, new and in our case had an amazing view to Positano. Hotel was almost empty because it was about to close for winter, but except for the rocky beach setup, which we found abandoned, everything else was working as in full season. Staff was also amazing and numerours for such a small hotel. Location is spectacular if you want to visit all the Amalfi Coast, because is very central to all the small towns and cities around. It's the best place to get an amazing view to Positano!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Angelina provides a 5-star experience tucked away along the beautiful coast of Italy. It is located in Praiano, a charming town without any of the hustle and bustle of common tourist areas. The hotel is very bright with numerous windows outlooking the sea. The included breakfast is prepared by excellent chefs with fresh, local, and colorful food ingredients. The staff is knowledgeable, attentive, and extremely accommodating. I would recommend this place as the best place to stay if traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll run first class service

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff first class facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Amalfi Coast Experience!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
By far one of the best hotels in Italy. Very attentive and friendly staff & amazing amalfi coast views from every vantage point. The property is also a rare find in the Amalfi Coast as it modern Italian luxury with the white-wash decor, rather than the dated 'old italian' style hotels that are most common in this region. Also, the location being in the city of Praiano was not an issue as there is a frequent complimentary shuttle to/from Positano. The hotel and the rooms are emaculately clean, and the workout and pool facilities are superb. The roof top restaurant served amazing breakfast and transformed into the most elegant five star dining venue for dinner. Staying at this hotel was the most relaxing part of our journey throughout Italy. Thank you Casa Angelina! I'm sure I'll return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An amazing hotel and staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing hotel made even better by the staffs uncompromising attention to detail. Staff made us feel special from the moment we arrived. Ensured that our specific dietary needs were addressed (gluten and dairy intolerance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Heaven on earth!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Fabulous amenities, terrific staff, top class and high quality breakfast.
Cons: Dinning prices are a little too expensive given the room rates.
Location: Day trips boating tours to Capri. The tour operates from Positano however you can be picked up in Praiano at the Beach Club.
This is the most beautiful, luxurious and attention to detail hotel! I highly recommend this hotel and town of Praiano. The most breathtaking views of Positano at all times of the day and night, fabulous amenities and most hospitable staff. Not only is this a fabulous and world class hotel, but the town of Praiano is such a wonderful place. It is not overly populated with 'typical touristy' pressures and is so safe and welcoming. Casa Angelina is highly recommended and world class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Nearly perfect

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was an amazing hotel. The staff was excellent and helpful. They made excellent reservations and arranged trips to Pompeii and Capri. My only criticism was the staff could have been more helpful on details of how to get to places and where things were located. Their beach club was truly amazing and beautiful!