Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Angelina provides a 5-star experience tucked away along the beautiful coast of Italy. It is located in Praiano, a charming town without any of the hustle and bustle of common tourist areas. The hotel is very bright with numerous windows outlooking the sea. The included breakfast is prepared by excellent chefs with fresh, local, and colorful food ingredients. The staff is knowledgeable, attentive, and extremely accommodating. I would recommend this place as the best place to stay if traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll run first class service

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff first class facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Amalfi Coast Experience!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
By far one of the best hotels in Italy. Very attentive and friendly staff & amazing amalfi coast views from every vantage point. The property is also a rare find in the Amalfi Coast as it modern Italian luxury with the white-wash decor, rather than the dated 'old italian' style hotels that are most common in this region. Also, the location being in the city of Praiano was not an issue as there is a frequent complimentary shuttle to/from Positano. The hotel and the rooms are emaculately clean, and the workout and pool facilities are superb. The roof top restaurant served amazing breakfast and transformed into the most elegant five star dining venue for dinner. Staying at this hotel was the most relaxing part of our journey throughout Italy. Thank you Casa Angelina! I'm sure I'll return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An amazing hotel and staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing hotel made even better by the staffs uncompromising attention to detail. Staff made us feel special from the moment we arrived. Ensured that our specific dietary needs were addressed (gluten and dairy intolerance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Heaven on earth!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Fabulous amenities, terrific staff, top class and high quality breakfast.
Cons: Dinning prices are a little too expensive given the room rates.
Location: Day trips boating tours to Capri. The tour operates from Positano however you can be picked up in Praiano at the Beach Club.
This is the most beautiful, luxurious and attention to detail hotel! I highly recommend this hotel and town of Praiano. The most breathtaking views of Positano at all times of the day and night, fabulous amenities and most hospitable staff. Not only is this a fabulous and world class hotel, but the town of Praiano is such a wonderful place. It is not overly populated with 'typical touristy' pressures and is so safe and welcoming. Casa Angelina is highly recommended and world class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Nearly perfect

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was an amazing hotel. The staff was excellent and helpful. They made excellent reservations and arranged trips to Pompeii and Capri. My only criticism was the staff could have been more helpful on details of how to get to places and where things were located. Their beach club was truly amazing and beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terrible steps

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Views
Beautiful hotel but countless steps to the rooms. Very unpleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersham Bucks UK

Beautiful hotel for a special occasion

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We chose Casa Angelina to celebrate our Silver wedding anniversary. It was the most beautiful, elegant and tranquil place we have ever stayed in. We loved the clean white decor and unique pieces of art all around the hotel. The view from the bar terrace is absolutely amazing, you can see the Faraglioni of Capri as well as a fantastic vista of Positano and the surrounding area. The staff were all excellent, from the reception staff to the bar staff to the porters, waiters, everyone. They made our anniversary very special with a cake and champagne etc. I can't fault it, it was lovely. We will be back for the next special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful and very modern hotel. Incredible attention to detail and extremely helpful staff!