Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Average Airbnb at best.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Its a decent location
Cons: Not worth the cost A 2 star hotel would be better
Location: Positano is beautiful, lots of stairs but lots to do. Highly recommend using trip advisor.
Some notes - The bathroom was tiny - The toilet was barely attached. - Showers was very low pressure - The queen bed is actually two twin beds next to each other - Expect complaints if you wake up late - by cleaning, they mean make your bed for you and that is it - free wifi is useless since you could barely get signal and the wifi disconnected every time you tried to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lidingö

Lasse

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Underbart ställe härlig utsikt och trevlig frukost från altanen
4 out of 5
by Philip-Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely place and people, a test of your fitness

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: While providing all amenities, the hotel style (all tiled - local manufacture? - wrought iron furniture, lots of plants) is quaint and charming.
Cons: The hairdryer in the bathroom is a unique model, not especially efficient.
Location: If you don't feel like the 15 minute walk down to the beachfront for dinner there are at least two agreeable restaurants only a short walk away.
Somehow we missed out on the information that the most common way of getting round Positano is on foot - up lots of steep steps and hills, and it was an initial shock to realise that Casa Teresa is so far from the main beachfront area. By the end of our stay of five days, we were feeling much fitter and rejoicing in the location nestled in a quiet green ravine within (distant) sight of the sea from our sunny balcony. Our room was large and comfortably furnished, and water for washing and bathing plentiful and HOT. Signora Teresa and her daughter-in-law, Mirella, were extremely helpful and considerate. The full breakfast included a variety of foods; we were especially glad of the delicious fresh fruit. Don't hesitate to use the porter services for your luggage offered at the boat harbour, especially if your hotel is a long climb from the beachfront.
4 out of 5
by joe from Charlevoix,MI

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Positano, the hotel - and will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a lovely place!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
If it wasn't for the steps this would be our ideal place and location. The owners are warm and welcoming. The breakfast is generous for a B and B and the views are beautiful from the terrace. Highly recommended for those who are better at negotiating steps than we are.
4 out of 5
by Per Egil from Hamar

En positiv opplevelse.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hostellet er drevet av en eldre hyggelig og imøtekommende dame. Typisk kontinental frokost. Vanskelig å finne hvis du kommer med buss(sjekk hvilken holdeplass du må gå av på). Ellers er det mange trapper i Positano. Buss til Amalfi videre til Bomerano er en opplevelse i seg selv. Gudestien begynner i Bomerano og anbefales. Vi var veldig fornøyd med vårt opphold både på hotellet og i Positano.
4 out of 5
by 재민 from 서울

할머니집같은 카사테레사

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
카사테레사는 할머니집 같아요 아주 좋지는 않지만 편안해요 따뜻한 크로와상이 나오는 푸짐한 조식 맛있어요 직접 만드는거 같은 잼도 다 맛있고요 말은 잘 통하지 않지만 매우친절하십니다 떠나는 날 비가와서 배뜰까 불안해하니 항구에 전화해서 알아봐주셨어요 방은 넓고 올드한 느낌이지만 깨끗하고 테라스는 있지만 바다뷰는 아니고요 위치도 배가들어오는 메인 해변가랑 멀지만 조용한 두번째 해변이랑 나름 가까워요 한참 내려가고 한참 올라오는 위치이니 짐 옮기는건 포터를 이용해야해요 짐 1개당 10유로예요 그 돈이 아깝지 않습니다 가보시면 알아요 ㅋㅋ 암튼 위치가 힘들지만 그외에 다좋아요
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b close to the beach and to restaurants

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice b&b close to Fornillo beach. Easy to reach after following the advise of the owner to leave the car in a parking nearby. The terrace is very nice and it's really cool to have breakfast in the morning there. We found the b&b a bit overpriced for what you get (especiallly for breakfast which is the basic Italian one), nevertheless we really enjoyed our stay and the owner Teresa was very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Casa Teresa Positano was very comfortable, offered lovely views from the terrace and the hosts and their family made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful.