Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Our room had a beautiful balcony that we enjoyed spending time on.
Location: The proximity to the bus stop was great.
My husband and I stayed at Casa Teresa for six nights and it was an excellent stay. The location to the center of Positano was excellent as well as the beach. Mirella and staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Morning breakfast varied and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great place

Posted May 14, 2017
Very nice room with our own private terrace overlooking a great view. The room is clean and big. Breakfast is great. My husband forgot to close the room safe. When we came back to the room hours later it was still wide open. Nothing was missing or touched. They are so honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel with wonderful views

Posted May 14, 2017
The views were amazing. It was nicely located and very walkable. It was also tucked away so it felt like "a find" and it was very quiet. Our room was very spacious and decorated beautifully and exquisitely clean! The hosts were so lovely. We cannot wait to return someday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Average Airbnb at best.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Its a decent location
Cons: Not worth the cost A 2 star hotel would be better
Location: Positano is beautiful, lots of stairs but lots to do. Highly recommend using trip advisor.
Some notes - The bathroom was tiny - The toilet was barely attached. - Showers was very low pressure - The queen bed is actually two twin beds next to each other - Expect complaints if you wake up late - by cleaning, they mean make your bed for you and that is it - free wifi is useless since you could barely get signal and the wifi disconnected every time you tried to use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Italian hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming hotels. Rooms are furnished with Italian-styled furniture and decorative pieces. Good selection of breakfast items. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely place and people, a test of your fitness

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: While providing all amenities, the hotel style (all tiled - local manufacture? - wrought iron furniture, lots of plants) is quaint and charming.
Cons: The hairdryer in the bathroom is a unique model, not especially efficient.
Location: If you don't feel like the 15 minute walk down to the beachfront for dinner there are at least two agreeable restaurants only a short walk away.
Somehow we missed out on the information that the most common way of getting round Positano is on foot - up lots of steep steps and hills, and it was an initial shock to realise that Casa Teresa is so far from the main beachfront area. By the end of our stay of five days, we were feeling much fitter and rejoicing in the location nestled in a quiet green ravine within (distant) sight of the sea from our sunny balcony. Our room was large and comfortably furnished, and water for washing and bathing plentiful and HOT. Signora Teresa and her daughter-in-law, Mirella, were extremely helpful and considerate. The full breakfast included a variety of foods; we were especially glad of the delicious fresh fruit. Don't hesitate to use the porter services for your luggage offered at the boat harbour, especially if your hotel is a long climb from the beachfront.
4 out of 5
by joe from Charlevoix,MI

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Positano, the hotel - and will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a lovely place!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
If it wasn't for the steps this would be our ideal place and location. The owners are warm and welcoming. The breakfast is generous for a B and B and the views are beautiful from the terrace. Highly recommended for those who are better at negotiating steps than we are.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Casa Teresa Positano was very comfortable, offered lovely views from the terrace and the hosts and their family made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect location- Fornillo Beach side of Positano

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Casa Teresa is a lovely family run hotel, not too far from the main road so there aren't as many steps to travel with your luggage as other hotels. Its located on the Fornillo beach side, which is the quieter (but still very lively) beach of Positano. Many people who stay on the other side take a quick boat ride to come to Fornillo beach. My only complaint about Casa Teresa was the water pressure in our shower, it was so weak it made showering a much longer process. This didn't take away from our stay as the hotel is great in every other way and Positano is one of the most beautiful places in the world!