Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely place and people, a test of your fitness

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: While providing all amenities, the hotel style (all tiled - local manufacture? - wrought iron furniture, lots of plants) is quaint and charming.
Cons: The hairdryer in the bathroom is a unique model, not especially efficient.
Location: If you don't feel like the 15 minute walk down to the beachfront for dinner there are at least two agreeable restaurants only a short walk away.
Somehow we missed out on the information that the most common way of getting round Positano is on foot - up lots of steep steps and hills, and it was an initial shock to realise that Casa Teresa is so far from the main beachfront area. By the end of our stay of five days, we were feeling much fitter and rejoicing in the location nestled in a quiet green ravine within (distant) sight of the sea from our sunny balcony. Our room was large and comfortably furnished, and water for washing and bathing plentiful and HOT. Signora Teresa and her daughter-in-law, Mirella, were extremely helpful and considerate. The full breakfast included a variety of foods; we were especially glad of the delicious fresh fruit. Don't hesitate to use the porter services for your luggage offered at the boat harbour, especially if your hotel is a long climb from the beachfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a lovely place!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
If it wasn't for the steps this would be our ideal place and location. The owners are warm and welcoming. The breakfast is generous for a B and B and the views are beautiful from the terrace. Highly recommended for those who are better at negotiating steps than we are.
4 out of 5
by Per Egil from Hamar

En positiv opplevelse.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hostellet er drevet av en eldre hyggelig og imøtekommende dame. Typisk kontinental frokost. Vanskelig å finne hvis du kommer med buss(sjekk hvilken holdeplass du må gå av på). Ellers er det mange trapper i Positano. Buss til Amalfi videre til Bomerano er en opplevelse i seg selv. Gudestien begynner i Bomerano og anbefales. Vi var veldig fornøyd med vårt opphold både på hotellet og i Positano.
4 out of 5
by 재민 from 서울

할머니집같은 카사테레사

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
카사테레사는 할머니집 같아요 아주 좋지는 않지만 편안해요 따뜻한 크로와상이 나오는 푸짐한 조식 맛있어요 직접 만드는거 같은 잼도 다 맛있고요 말은 잘 통하지 않지만 매우친절하십니다 떠나는 날 비가와서 배뜰까 불안해하니 항구에 전화해서 알아봐주셨어요 방은 넓고 올드한 느낌이지만 깨끗하고 테라스는 있지만 바다뷰는 아니고요 위치도 배가들어오는 메인 해변가랑 멀지만 조용한 두번째 해변이랑 나름 가까워요 한참 내려가고 한참 올라오는 위치이니 짐 옮기는건 포터를 이용해야해요 짐 1개당 10유로예요 그 돈이 아깝지 않습니다 가보시면 알아요 ㅋㅋ 암튼 위치가 힘들지만 그외에 다좋아요
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b close to the beach and to restaurants

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice b&b close to Fornillo beach. Easy to reach after following the advise of the owner to leave the car in a parking nearby. The terrace is very nice and it's really cool to have breakfast in the morning there. We found the b&b a bit overpriced for what you get (especiallly for breakfast which is the basic Italian one), nevertheless we really enjoyed our stay and the owner Teresa was very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Casa Teresa Positano was very comfortable, offered lovely views from the terrace and the hosts and their family made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect location- Fornillo Beach side of Positano

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Casa Teresa is a lovely family run hotel, not too far from the main road so there aren't as many steps to travel with your luggage as other hotels. Its located on the Fornillo beach side, which is the quieter (but still very lively) beach of Positano. Many people who stay on the other side take a quick boat ride to come to Fornillo beach. My only complaint about Casa Teresa was the water pressure in our shower, it was so weak it made showering a much longer process. This didn't take away from our stay as the hotel is great in every other way and Positano is one of the most beautiful places in the world!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Charming bnb but you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, never had to worry about that. Marmalade stuffed croissants for breakfast were delicious
Cons: Said it before, clean/replace showerheads, curtains and bed covers could be refreshed, they look like they were from circa 1950, new beach towels
Location: Be prepared for lots of steps, something around 300+ to get to the small beaches nearby but a nice long-sh walk to the main beach
My husband I stayed at Casa Teresa for four nights in gorgeous Positano. Overall I really enjoyed my time there but there were some definite things I would like to point out. The place itself is beautiful, the house is decorated with all this great art and their flowers and flora around the place is perfectly manicured. If they just spent a little money and took care of certain details as they do the rest of the place, this place would really be an ideal place to stay. With that being said, here are my gripes: 1.The shower, worst shower I've ever had to deal with, there was so much calcium deposit on the head that it was spraying little streams of water from the holes that weren't plugged up. the other alternative was the hand held nozzle, which I ended up using but really made it difficult to wash my hair, take a proper shower. If they just changed that head or just cleaned it, would've never been an issue 2.Beach towels, we were given these towels that looked like they were from 30 years ago. Again, not expecting luxury but would've been nice to have some decent towels that weren't so worn out. And thats about it. Now to the GOOD stuff: Teresa is a gem, she doesnt speak too much english but her smile definitely warms your heart. It is CLEAN, which is a HUGE deal for me. The towels were very clean and the rooms were spotless. Overall, had a great time there, just wanted to be upfront of what you will be expecting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Wonderful!! Beautiful, lots of stairs, but that Positano!!
5 out of 5
by Elton Costa from Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

Comfortable B&B in a good location in Positano

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B in Positano. Well located near la Grotta with easy access by Positano Internal Bus line. Paid parking nearby (Euro 18 per day). B&B staff are very helpful. Internet signal was a bit weak in the room, but OK in the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was OK (only sweet foods, we missed some salty foods). Room was very spacious and clean. We recommend staying t this B&B.